

Break for Lunch – 1 hour (optional)

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF **Environmental Protection**

Ron DeSantis Governor

Jeanette Nuñez Lt. Governor

Shawn Hamilton Secretary

Marjory Stoneman Douglas Building 3900 Commonwealth Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399

Recreational Trails Program Advisory Committee Meeting GoTo Webinar Meeting

9:00 AM

Agenda

September 3, 2024

AGENDA ITEM		PRESENTER	
Welcome and Introductions – 9:00 AM		Lauren Cruz	
Approve Agenda		Committee	
Approve Draft Meeting Minutes of January 11, 2024		Committee	
2024-2025 Application Cycle Overview		Lauren Cruz	
T24003, City of New Port Richey: James E. Grey Preserve Trails Improvement Project			
T24004, Wakulla County Board of County Commissioners: Medart Recreation Park Trailhead			
T24006, Polk County Parks & Natural Resources: Crooked Lake Prairie Boardwalk			
T24009, City of Gainesville: Tiger Bay Trail			
T24011, Village of North Palm Beach: Anchorage Park Fitness Trail and Kayak Launch			
T24012, City of Homestead: Audubon Park Exercise Stations			
T24018, City of Panama City: Bay Memorial Walking Park Multipurpose Trail			
T24019, City of Gulf Breeze: Pedestrian Bypass Pathway			
T24020, Blueprint Intergovernmental Agency: Welaunee Greenway Segment 1			
T24022, Florida Department of Environmental Protection - Division of Recreation and Parks: Hugh Taylor Birch State			
Park - Trestle Trail Over Long Lake			
T24023, City of Lake Wales: Tower Boulevard Trail			
T24024, City of Wilton Manors: Colohatchee Trail Expansion			



FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF **Environmental Protection**

Ron DeSantis Governor

Jeanette Nuñez Lt. Governor

Shawn Hamilton Secretary

Marjory Stoneman Douglas Building 3900 Commonwealth Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399

Recreational Trails Program Advisory Committee Meeting GoTo Webinar Meeting

9:00 AM

Agenda

September 3, 2024

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER
Project Presentations	Applicant Sponsor
T24003, City of New Port Richey	Andre Julien
T24004, Wakulla County Board of County Commissioners	Melissa Corbett
T24006, Polk County Parks & Natural Resources	Mary Apessos
T24009, City of Gainesville	Seth Wood
T24018, City of Panama City	Angela Bates
T24019, City of Gulf Breeze	Roger Jackson
T24020, Blueprint Intergovernmental Agency	Martha Hodgson
T24023, City of Lake Wales	Stephanie-Grace Lutton
T22024, FDEP, Division of Recreation and Parks	Shane Zigler
Project Discussion	Committee
Review Draft 2024-2025 Recommended RTP Priority List	Committee
Public Comment	Chair
Committee Comment	Chair
Adjourn	Chair