0A	Florida Department of Environme			ental Protection		
					n Title: <u>Drycleanii</u> blesale Supply Fa	
	Z Z	Registration F	orm		istration Form ised Form: 2/11/2	2024
VME	Drycleaning Facili	ties and Whol	s and Wholesale Supply Facilities			<u>1021</u>
1.	Registration Type: New Registration	Revision	□ Fac	ility ID#		
2.	Facility Type: Drycleaning Facilit	y □ Wholesa				
3.	Facility Status: Active □	Closed D	Dry	Drop Off		
	DATE facility CLOSED or changed st	atus to Dry Dro	p Off <i>:</i> _//			
	DATE facility began operation://					
4.	FACILITY Name:					
	Address:				—	
	City, County, Zip:				—	
	Contact Person:				_	
5	OPERATOR Name:					
0.	Address:				—	
					—	
	City, State, Zip: Operator Signature:				—	
	Telephone: E-					
6.						
	OWNER / COMPANY Name:					
	Address:					
	City, State, Zip:				—	
	Owner Signature:			e:		
	Telephone: ( ) - E-					
	Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) of Owner:					
7.	REAL PROPERTY OWNER Name:				_	
	Address:					
	City, State, Zip:					
	Property Owner Signature:			e:		
	Contact Person:	T	elephone: ( )_	-		
	E-mail (if available):					
8.	Solvents Currently Used or Sold (che	ck all appropria	ate):			
Pe (2)	chloroethylene (PCE, PERC):	Petroleum (DF2 (4)	-	irits, Stoddard Solv		
Gre	eenEarth: D	Other (Specify)	: 🛛			
(5)		(6)				

\* If Necessary - attach a copy of any Notice Letter(s) for Joint Registration (Form DC 2). **E-mail**: <u>TankRegistration@FloridaDEP.gov</u> or **Mail**: Florida Department of Environmental Protection, Drycleaning Registration MS#4525, 2600 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400



## Instructions for Drycleaning Facility \ Wholesale Supply Facility

## **Registration Form**

Section 376.303, Florida Statutes, requires joint registration by the operator, owner, and real property owner of drycleaning and wholesale supply facilities. Submittal of the completed Registration Form (Form DC 1) and payment of a \$100 initial registration fee is required for all new drycleaner and wholesale supply facilities.

Changes or revisions to a current registration may be provided through submittal of a revised registration form. There is no fee associated with revising a current registration.

**NEW FACILITIES** should submit the registration form (Form DC 1) to the department <u>45 days prior</u> to the facility opening. Once the registration form is received the Department will send an invoice for the initial \$100 registration fee. Upon payment of the initial registration fee the department will issue the certificate of registration. This certificate of registration will be necessary to purchase drycleaning solvents.

The Registration Form may be mailed or e-mailed to the department at:

E-mail: TankRegistration@FloridaDEP.gov Mail: Florida Department of Environmental Protection Drycleaning Registration MS#4525 2600 Blair Stone Road Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400

## Definitions for Registration Form (Form DC 1)

Registration Type: Check the appropriate box to indicate a NEW REGISTRATION or a REVISION of previous registration.

Facility Type: Check the appropriate box according to the following definitions:

Drycleaning Facility - A commercial establishment that operates for the primary purpose of drycleaning clothing and other fabrics using a process that involves any use of drycleaning solvents (see definition for drycleaning solvents below). Drycleaning facilities include laundry facilities that use drycleaning solvents as part of their cleaning process. Drycleaning facilities <u>do not</u> include uniform rental companies, linen supply companies, hospitals, hotels, or resorts. Dry drop-off facilities are not required to register.

Wholesale Supply Facility - A commercial establishment that supplies drycleaning solvents (see definition for drycleaning solvents below) to drycleaning facilities.

Drycleaning Solvents - Any and all non-aqueous solvent(s) used in the cleaning of clothing or other fabrics, including perchloroethylene and petroleum-based solvents.

**Facility Information:** Provide the name, physical address of the drycleaning facility or wholesale supply facility, contact person, phone number, and e-mail if available.

**OPERATOR** – the person operating the drycleaning facility or wholesale supply facility, whether by lease, contract, or other form of agreement. The OPERATOR must sign and date on the line provided.

**OWNER / COMPANY Name** - the person or entity owning a drycleaning facility or wholesale supply facility. Owner must include their 9-digit Federal Employer Identification Number. The OWNER must sign and date on the line provided.

**REAL PROPERTY OWNER** - the individual or entity that is vested with ownership, dominion, or legal or rightful title to the real property, or which has a ground lease interest in the real property, on which a drycleaning facility or wholesale supply facility is or has ever been located. The REAL PROPERTY OWNER must sign and date on the line provided.

**Solvents Currently used or sold**: Check the appropriate box(es) to indicate the solvent(s) currently being used or sold at this facility location.

**Notice Letter(s) for Joint Registration:** In the event that the owner, operator, or real property owner are unable to obtain the joint signatures as required by s. 376.303, F.S., then the owner, operator, or real property owner shall forward a copy of the Registration Form (Form DC1) and Notice Letter for Joint Registration (Form DC2) to each non-signing party by certified mail. The owner, operator, or real property owner shall submit to the Department a completed Registration Form (Form DC1) with the signatures then available, a copy of each Notice Letter for Joint Registration (Form DC2) and a copy of the return receipt for each Notice Letter.

**REVISED Registrations** may be mailed to the address provided above or e-mailed to the following: E-MAIL: <u>TankRegistration@FloridaDEP.gov</u>

Questions on Drycleaning Solvent Cleanup Program: (850) 245-8705 Questions on Drycleaner Registration: (850) 245-8839