You must have your STCM Account Number (which can only be found on your previous certificate or invoice) in order to receive your certificate.
If you have any trouble, please call us at 850-245-8839 for assistance.
What method of payments are acceptable?
VISA, Mastercard, business or personal check payments may be made through the DEP Business Portal or by sending us a check or money order. We do not accept American Express.
Can I pay over the phone?
The Florida Department of Protection cannot accept payments over the phone.
Can I mail in my payment?
Yes, payments may be mailed to:
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
PO Box 3070
Tallahassee, FL 32315-3070
To whom do I make the check or money order payable?
Make check or money order payable to: DEP Storage Tank Registration.
(Please be sure to include your STCM Account Number on your check or money order).
Can I get a refund?
You may receive a refund if your account shows that there is an overage payment.
If payment was made by check, the refund will be paid back to the name on the check.
Payments made by credit card will be refunded back to the credit card.
How do I get a certificate?
Once your payment is made online, your certificate will be sent to your email address promptly.
For payments mailed in, your certificate will be available for you to print online after your payment has posted. The payment and certificate issuance process can take up to 2 weeks for completion.
Why do I need a certificate?
Section 376.303, Florida Statutes, requires joint registration by the operator, owner, and real property owner of drycleaning and wholesale supply facilities. Submittal of the completed Registration Form (Form DC 1) and payment of a $100 initial registration fee is required for all new drycleaner and wholesale supply facilities.
Changes or revisions to a current registration may be provided through submittal of a revised registration form.
There is no fee associated with revising a current registration.
NEW FACILITIES should submit the registration form (Form DC 1) to the department 45 days prior to the facility opening. Once the registration form is received the Department will send an invoice for the initial $100 registration fee. Upon payment of the fee the department will issue the certificate of registration. This certificate of registration will be necessary to purchase drycleaning solvents.
Where can I get a drycleaner tank registration form?
The Florida Department of Environmental Protection is the state’s lead agency for environmental management and stewardship – protecting our air, water and land. The vision of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection is to create strong community partnerships, safeguard Florida’s natural resources and enhance its ecosystems.