Page Banner

Southeast District

Contact Southeast District

3301 Gun Club Rd
MSC 7210-1

West Palm Beach, FL 33406


Email Us

Scroll for More Quick Links


Located centrally in West Palm Beach, the Department of Environment Protection’s Southeast District covers seven counties including Miami-Dade, Broward, Palm Beach, Martin, St. Lucie, Indian River and Okeechobee. The geographical area includes portions of the Indian River Lagoon, the nation's most diverse estuary; the Loxahatchee River, one of two National Wild and Scenic Rivers in Florida; one of the nation's largest freshwater lakes, Lake Okeechobee; and the unique and beautiful Everglades System, including Florida Bay and the Kissimmee River.

In addition to these extraordinary natural systems, Southeast Florida contains approximately one-third of Florida's total population, with more than 5 million residents. Increasing population, urbanization and industrialization continue to place great stress on our natural resources. We are committed to the protection of our extraordinary natural resources, and we strive to strike a balance between that commitment and responsible economic development.


Meet the Director

Jason Andreotta, District Director, Southeast District

Jason Andreotta is the district director of the Southeast District of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection. Prior to being promoted to director, Jason served as the Southeast District’s assistant director for three years, and was responsible for overseeing the Compliance Assurance program, which includes compliance and enforcement activities for the air, waste and water programs; and oversight of Emergency Response for pollution threats. He started with the department in 2003 and also previously served as program administrator for the Environmental Resource Permitting program, responsible for all permitting, compliance and enforcement.

Jason was born and raised in New Jersey and has a Bachelor’s Degree in Earth and Environmental Science from Lehigh University.



Southeast District Programs


Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: