Page Banner

Southeast District - Office of the Director

Scroll for More Quick Links

The Southeast District promotes environmental protection through regulatory consistency, accountability, and partnerships in support of a growing economy and healthy community. In addition to issuing various kinds of program-specific permits, our office conducts the majority of the day-to-day environmental inspections, including the performance of compliance assistance and enforcement functions.

District Director Jason Andreotta provides guidance and oversight to all program areas in the district, while Sirena Davila coordinates the compliance functions, Norva Blandin oversees the district's Permitting and Waste Cleanup programs and Diane Pupa administers all business functions in the district office.

The district’s staffing is broken down into the following functional areas:

Regulatory divisions centralized in Tallahassee provide guidance for policy and consistency among the districts.

The vision of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection is to create strong community partnerships, safeguard Florida’s natural resources and enhance its ecosystems. The department is focusing on six strategic goals to help achieve this vision:

  1. Focus taxpayer resources on projects that provide a direct benefit to the environment and local communities.
  2. Establish and consistently use clear metrics to evaluate and strengthen the department’s programs, activities and services.
  3. Partner with communities and businesses to protect natural resources and promote economic growth.
  4. Improve the quality of natural resources through long-term planning, restoration and maintenance.
  5. Empower employees to solve problems through innovation and efficiency.
  6. Proactively communicate a clear and consistent message both internally and externally.

In addition, the Southeast District is focused on ensuring our team is properly cross-trained and highly proficient in multiple topic areas, upholding the highest standards of quality and professionalism, and increasing educational outreach and pre-application assistance in order to maintain the highest possible levels of environmental regulatory compliance and compatible economic growth throughout the district.

District Administration

Name Phone Title Email
Jason Andreotta 561-681-6639 Director of District Management Jason.Andreotta@FloridaDEP.gov
Sirena Davila 561-681-6606 Assistant District Director Sirena.Davila@FloridaDEP.gov
Norva Blandin 561-681-6728 Program Administrator - Permitting & Waste Cleanup Norva.Blandin@FloridaDEP.gov
Diane Pupa 561-681-6782 Program Administrator - Business Planning Diane.Pupa@FloridaDEP.gov
Jon W. Moore 561-681-6676 Ombudsman/Media Relations/External Affairs

Jon.W.Moore@FloridaDEP.gov

Business Planning

Name Phone Title Email
Diane Pupa 561-681-6782 Program Administrator - Business Planning Diane.Pupa@FloridaDEP.gov
Genesis Bivins 561-681-6746 Government Operations Consultant I Genesis.Bivins@FloridaDEP.gov
Rose Blackwood 561-681-6732 Operations Review Specialist Rose.Blackwood@FloridaDEP.gov
Joseph DeLuna 561-681-6646 Operations Analyst I Joseph.DeLuna@FloridaDEP.gov
Mariah Forbin 561-681-6712 Government Operations Consultant I Mariah.Forbin@FloridaDEP.gov
Gloria A. Harmon 561-681-6661 Planner I Gloria.Aldama.Harmon@FloridaDEP.gov
Tilliandra Martin 561-681-6752 Government Operations Consultant I Tilliandra.GrossMartin@FloridaDEP.gov
Luke Nordstrom 561-681-6674 Government Operations Consultant I Luke.Nordstrom@FloridaDEP.gov
Vanessa Osborne 561-681-6745 Planner III Vanessa.Osborne@FloridaDEP.gov
Shirley Richards 561-681-6610 Operations Analyst I Shirley.Richards@FloridaDEP.gov
Luis Salgado 561-681-6724 Distributed Computer Systems Consultant Luis.Salgado@FloridaDEP.gov

Permitting and Waste Cleanup

Name Phone Title Email
Norva Blandin 561-681-6728 Program Administrator - Permitting & Waste Cleanup Norva.Blandin@FloridaDEP.gov
Lucy Brandenburg 561-681-6652

Environmental Specialist II

404 Program

Lucy.Brandenburg@FloridaDEP.gov
Alexander Brockett 561-681-6714

Environmental Specialist II

404 Program

Alexander.Brockett@FloridaDEP.gov
Victoria Caba 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Victoria.Caba@FloridaDEP.gov
Abigail C. Davis 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist I

ERP

Abigail.C.Davis@FloridaDEP.gov
Jacquelyn De Angelo** 561-681-6679

Environmental Specialist III

ERP

** EFF 2/10/22 this position reports to the Division of Water Resource Management in THL but is physically located in the SED.

Jacquelyn.DeAngelo@FloridaDEP.gov
Samantha Ducasse 561-681-6737

Engineering Specialist II

Drinking Water

Samantha.Ducasse@FloridaDEP.gov
Madhu Edara 561-681-6678

Engineering Specialist IV

Wastewater

Madhu.Edara@FloridaDEP.gov
Ingrid Fuquene 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

404 Program

Ingrid.Fuquene@FloridaDEP.gov
Rebecca J.George 561-681-6681

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Rebecca.J.George@FloridaDEP.gov
Sana Hamady 561-681-6609

Engineering Specialist III

Wastewater

Sana.Hamady@FloridaDEP.gov
Nikol Havranek 561-681-6656 Engineering Specialist III

Waste Cleanup/Brownfields

Nikol.Havranek@FloridaDEP.gov
Indar Jagnarine 561-681-6640 Professional Engineer III

ERP Stormwater

Indarjit.Jagnarine@FloridaDEP.gov
Ayyad Kit 561-681-6600

Engineering Specialist I

Potable/Drinking Water

Ayyad.Kit@FloridaDEP.gov
Marie Lacroix 561-681-6731 Engineering Specialist III

Potable/Drinking Water

Marie.Lacroix@FloridaDEP.gov
Romina Lancellotti 561-681-6624

Environmental Manager

Drinking Water and Waste Cleanup

Romina.Lancellotti@FloridaDEP.gov
Jacob Landfield 561-681-6625

Environmental Specialist II

404 Program

Jacob.Landfield@FloridaDEP.gov
Jeffrey Meyer 561-681-6645

Environmental Manager - State 404 Program Permitting

Jeffrey.L.Meyer@FloridaDEP.gov
Jorge Morales 561-681-6643

Professional Geologist II

UIC

Jorge.Morales@FloridaDEP.gov
Martina Plafcan 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

Waste Cleanup

Martina.Plafcan@FloridaDEP.gov
Veronica Pollan 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

404 Program

Veronica.Pollan@FloridaDEP.gov
Danielle Sattelberger 561-681-6783

Environmental Manager

ERP

Danielle.Sattelberger@FloridaDEP.gov
Zachary Scarlett 561-681-6730

Engineering Specialist I

Waste Cleanup

Zachary.Scarlett@FloridaDEP.gov
Mark Silverman 561-681-6778

Professional Geologist II

Underground Injection Control (UIC)

Mark.Silverman@FloridaDEP.gov
Lyudmila Sokolova 561-681-6738

Engineering Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater/Potable Water

Lyudmila.Sokolova@FloridaDEP.gov
John Tracey 561-681-6717

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

John.Tracey@FloridaDEP.gov
David White 561-681-6649

Environmental Specialist III

404 Program

David.N.White@FloridaDEP.gov
Bahman Zangeneh 561-681-6749

Engineering Specialist IV

Potable Water/Domestic Wastewater

Bahman.Zangeneh@FloridaDEP.gov

Compliance Assurance

Name Phone Title Email
Sirena Davila 561-681-6606 Assistant District Director - Compliance Assurance Program Sirena.Davila@FloridaDEP.gov
Aaron Aguila 561-681-6657

Environmental Specialist I

ERP

Aaron.Aguila@FloridaDEP.gov
Patricia Andrade 561-681-6629

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Patricia.Andrade@FloridaDEP.gov
Ariana BorgesPadro 561-681-6691

Environmental Specialist II

Storage Tanks

Ariana.BorgesPadro@FloridaDEP.gov
Bridjette Bucell 561-681-6619

Environmental Manager

Wastewater, Office of Emergency Response (OER)

Bridjette.Bucell@FloridaDEP.gov
Samantha Cote 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist I

Wastewater

Samantha.Cote@FloridaDEP.gov
Aimee Kaufman 561-681-6617

Environmental Specialist I

Storage Tanks

Aimee.Kaufman@FloridaDEP.gov
David Carey-Kearney 561-681-6675

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

David.CareyKearney@FloridaDEP.gov
Jacob N. Davis 561-681-6603

Environmental Specialist III

Underground Injection Control (UIC)

Jacob.N.Davis@FloridaDEP.gov
Michele DeFreitas 561-681-6678

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Michele.DeFreitas@FloridaDEP.gov
Judy Dolan 561-681-6733

Environmental Specialist III

Tanks/Petroleum Cleanup

Judy.Dolan@FloridaDEP.gov
MacKay Eyster 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

OER

Mackay.Eyster@FloridaDEP.gov
Len Fishkin 561-681-6611

Professional Geologist II

UIC/Solid Waste

Len.Fishkin@FloridaDEP.gov
Bill Gordon 561-681-6612

Environmental Consultant

NPDES Stormwater

William.Gordon@FloridaDEP.gov
Alannah Irwin 561-681-6626

Environmental Manager

Air, Hazardous Waste, Solid Waste, and Underground Injection Control (UIC)

Alannah.Irwin@FloridaDEP.gov
Greg Kennedy 561-681-6607

Environmental Administrator

Potable Water, Storage Tanks

Greg.A.Kennedy@FloridaDEP.gov
David Kieckbusch* 561-313-9007

Environmental Specialist II

*Eff. 4/13/2020  Under the Auspices of Office of Resilience & Coastal Policy (Tallahassee)

Inspector for CCCL - South;  Works out of SE District Office

David.Kieckbusch@FloridaDEP.gov
Jocelyn Labbe 561-681-6611

Engineering Specialist III

Potable Water/NPDES Stormwater

Jocelyn.Labbe@FloridaDEP.gov
Ashley Lyon 561-681-6641

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Ashley.Lyon@FloridaDEP.gov
CandiStarr Marti 561-681-6644

Environmental Specialist II

Wastewater

CandiStarr.Marti@FloridaDEP.gov
Alexandra Mattingly 561-681-6684

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Alexandra.Mattingly@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant 561-681-6634

Environmental Manager

ERP, CCCL, Beaches, Mangroves/NPDES-Stormwater

Robert.Mullins@FloridaDEP.gov
Alexander Munoz 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II - OER

Office of Emergency Response

Alexander.Munoz@FloridaDEP.gov
Jonathan Odjo 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

Wastewater

Jonathan.Odjo@FloridaDEP.gov
Madison Pollard 561-681-6618

Environmental Specialist II

ERP & Stormwater

Madison.Pollard@FloridaDEP.gov
Johanna Polycart 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Johanna.Polycart@FloridaDEP.gov
Camren Richter 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist III - OER

Office of Emergency Response

Camren.Richter@FloridaDEP.gov
Nicole Romisch 561-681-6627

Environmental Specialist II

NPDES-Stormwater

Nicole.Romisch@FloridaDEP.gov
Patrick Scott 561-681-6633

Environmental Specialist I

Air, Asbestos

Patrick.Scott@FloridaDEP.gov
Jena Seidemann  561-681-6603

Environmental Specialist II

Potable Water

Jena.Sediemann@FloridaDEP.gov
Lisa M. Self 561-681-6699

Environmental Consultant

Wastewater

Lisa.M.Self@FloridaDEP.gov
Caleb Siggins 561-681-6690

Environmental Specialist I

ERP

Caleb.Siggins@FloridaDEP.gov
Jacob Stevens 561-681-6721

Environmental Specialist II

Potable Water

Jacob.Stevens@FloridaDEP.Gov
Thaddeus Thomson 561-681-6662

Environmental Specialist II

Environmental Resource Program (ERP)

Thaddeus.Thomson@FloridaDEP.gov
Esther Thorne 561-681-6620

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Esther.Thorne@FloridaDEP.gov
Tarin Tischler 561-681-6680

Environmental Specialist III

Hazardous Waste

Tarin.Tischelr@FloridaDEP.gov
Denise Watts 561-681-6701

Environmental Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater

Denise.Watts@FloridaDEP.gov
Calvin Williams 561-681-6735

Environmental Specialist III

Tanks/Potable Water/Industrial Wastewater

Calvin.E.Williams@FloridaDEP.gov
Hailey Wilson* 772-919-5786

Environmental Specialist II

*Eff. 4/13/2020  Under the Auspices of Office of Resilience & Coastal Policy (Tallahassee)

Inspector for CCCL - North;  Works out of SE District Office

Hailey.Wilson@FloridaDEP.gov

Marathon Branch Office

Name Phone Title Email
Brian Cumbie 305-289-7072 Environmental Manager

Brian.Cumbie@FloridaDEP.gov

Katie Teyshak 305-289-7069

Government Operations Consultant I

Business Planning/Admin

Katie.Teyshak@FloridaDEP.gov
Vincent Shanberg 305-289-7071 Environmental Specialist III
Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)
Vincent.Shanberg@FloridaDEP.gov 
Gary Hardie 305-289-7074 Environmental Specialist III
Water Facilities
Gary.Hardie@FloridaDEP.gov 
Alicia Cedeno Salgado 305-289-7082 Environmental Specialist II
Environmental Resource Permitting
Alicia.CedenoSalgado@FloridaDEP.gov
McKenzie Fraley 305-289-7079 Environmental Specialist II
Environmental Resource Permitting, Compliance Assistance
McKenzie.Fraley@FloridaDEP.gov 
Laura Pardal 305-289-7076 Environmental Specialist II
Tanks, Wastewater, OER
Laura.Pardal@FloridaDEP.gov
Sarah Rines 305-289-7081 Environmental Specialist II
Environmental Resource Permitting
Sarah.Rines@FloridaDEP.gov
Jacob Wells 305-289-7073 Environmental Specialist II
Waste, Air, OER
Jacob.Wells@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist III
Tank Inspections
 
Vacant  

Environmental Specialist III

Environmental Resource  Permitting

 

Share:          

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: