Page Banner

Southeast District - Office of the Director

Scroll for More Quick Links

The Southeast District promotes environmental protection through regulatory consistency, accountability, and partnerships in support of a growing economy and healthy community. In addition to issuing various kinds of program-specific permits, our office conducts the majority of the day-to-day environmental inspections, including the performance of compliance assistance and enforcement functions.

District Director Jason Andreotta provides guidance and oversight to all program areas in the district, while Sirena Davila coordinates the district’s compliance functions, John Kent Edwards oversees the District Permitting and Waste Cleanup programs and Diane Pupa administers all business functions in the district office. The district’s staffing is broken down into the following functional areas:

Regulatory divisions centralized in Tallahassee provide guidance for policy and consistency among the districts.

The vision of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection is to create strong community partnerships, safeguard Florida’s natural resources and enhance its ecosystems. The department is focusing on six strategic goals to help achieve this vision:

  • Focus taxpayer resources on projects that provide a direct benefit to the environment and local communities.
  • Establish and consistently use clear metrics to evaluate and strengthen the department’s programs, activities and services.
  • Partner with communities and businesses to protect natural resources and promote economic growth.
  • Improve the quality of natural resources through long-term planning, restoration and maintenance.
  • Empower employees to solve problems through innovation and efficiency.
  • Proactively communicate a clear and consistent message both internally and externally.

In addition, the Southeast District is focused on ensuring our team is properly cross-trained and highly proficient in multiple topic areas, upholding the highest standards of quality and professionalism, and increasing educational outreach and pre-application assistance in order to maintain the highest possible levels of environmental regulatory compliance and compatible economic growth throughout the district.

District Administration

Name Phone Title Email
Jason Andreotta 561-681-6639 Director of District Management Jason.Andreotta@FloridaDEP.gov
Sirena Davila 561-681-6606 Assistant District Director Sirena.Davila@FloridaDEP.gov
John Kent Edwards 561-681-6748 Program Administrator - Permitting & Waste Cleanup Kent.Edwards@FloridaDEP.gov
Diane Pupa 561-681-6782 Program Administrator - Business Planning Diane.Pupa@FloridaDEP.gov
Jill Margolius 561-681-6753 Ombudsman/Media Relations/External Affairs Jill.Margolius@FloridaDEP.gov

Business Planning

Name Phone Title Email
Diane Pupa 561-681-6782 Program Administrator - Business Planning Diane.Pupa@FloridaDEP.gov
Elvelyn Blackmon 561-681-6625 Operations Analyst I Elvelyn.Blackmon@FloridaDEP.gov
Rose Blackwood 561-681-6732 Government Operations Consultant I Rose.Blackwood@FloridaDEP.gov
Diana De La Rosa 561-681-6750 Planner III Diana.DeLaRosa@FloridaDEP.gov
Nora Delosantos 561-681-6740 Operations Review Specialist Nora.Delosantos@FloridaDEP.gov
Gloria A. Harmon 561-681-6661 Planner I Gloria.Aldama.Harmon@FloridaDEP.gov
Tilliandra Martin 561-681-6752 Government Operations Consultant I Tilliandra.GrossMartin@FloridaDEP.gov
Vanessa Osborne 561-681-6745 Operations Analyst II Vanessa.Osborne@FloridaDEP.gov
Shirley Richards 561-681-6610 Operations Analyst I Shirley.Richards@FloridaDEP.gov
James Riley 561-681-6724 Distributed Computer Systems Consultant James.Riley@FloridaDEP.gov
Maria Serrano 561-681-6659 Government Operations Consultant I Maria.Serrano@FloridaDEP.gov
Barbara Tarantino 561-681-6765 Operations Analyst I Barbara.Tarantino@FloridaDEP.gov

Permitting and Waste Cleanup

Name Phone Title Email
John Kent Edwards 561-681-6748 Program Administrator - Permitting & Waste Cleanup Kent.Edwards@FloridaDEP.gov
Brad Akers 561-681-6690

Professional Engineer II

Industrial Wastewater/Domestic Wastewater

Brad.Akers@FloridaDEP.gov
Michael Bechtold 561-681-6682 Professional Engineer II

Domestic Wastewater/Biosolids

Mike.Bechtold@FloridaDEP.gov
John Bryant 561-681-6631 Environmental Specialist III

Waste Cleanup

John.C.Bryant@FloridaDEP.gov

Christopher Burroughs

561-681-6651

Professional Geologist I

Waste Cleanup

Chris.Burroughs@FloridaDEP.gov
Dezarae' Fagan 561-681-6609 Environmental Specialist I

ERP

Dezarae.Fagan@FloridaDEP.gov
DJ Fontenot 561-681-6629 Environmental Specialist I

ERP

Donald.Fontenot@FloridaDEP.gov
Nikol Havranek 561-681-6656 Environmental Specialist II

Waste Cleanup

Nikol.Havranek@FloridaDEP.gov
Indar Jagnarine 561-681-6640 Professional Engineer III

ERP Stormwater

Indarjit.Jagnarine@FloridaDEP.gov
Bruce Kay 561-681-6695 Engineering Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater/ERP

Bruce.Kay@FloridaDEP.gov
Scott Keddy 561-681-6628 Environmental Specialist III

Domestic Wastewater

 Scott.Keddy@FloridaDEP.gov
David Kieckbusch 561-681-6646 Environmental Specialist II

ERP

David.Kieckbusch@FloridaDEP.gov
Marie Lacroix 561-681-6731 Engineering Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater/Industrial Wastewater - Dewatering

Marie.Lacroix@FloridaDEP.gov
Kaitlyn Lizza 561-681-6637 Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Kaitlyn.Lizza@FloridaDEP.gov
Jeffrey Meyer 561-681-6645

Environmental Manager - ERP

Jeffrey.L.Meyer@FloridaDEP.gov
Jorge Morales 561-681-6643 Professional Geologist IUIC Jorge.Morales@FloridaDEP.gov
Mark Peters 561-681-6751

Engineering Specialist III

Drinking Water/Domestic Wastewater

Mark.Peters@FloridaDEP.gov
Hubert Philoctete 561-681-6726

Engineering Specialist III

Waste Cleanup

Hubery.Philoctete@FloridaDEP.gov
Abishek Ravi 561-681-6602 Engineering Specialist I Abishek.Ravi@FloridaDEP.gov
Emily Rodriguez 561-681-6633

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Emily.M.Rodriguez@FloridaDEP.gov
Newt Robson 561-681-6620

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Newt.Robson@FloridaDEP.gov
Kaitlyn Rose 561-681-6658

Environmental Specialist I

ERP

Kaitlyn.Rose@FloridaDEP.gov
Mark Silverman 561-681-6778

Professional Geologist II

UIC

Mark.Silverman@FloridaDEP.gov
Lyudmila Sokolova 561-681-6738

Engineering Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater/Potable Water

Lyudmila.Sokolova@FloridaDEP.gov
Paul Sze 561-681-6747

Professional Engineer II

Industrial Wastewater/Domestic Wastewater

Paul.Sze@FloridaDEP.gov
Chris Weller 561-681-6635

Environmental Manager

Water Facilities

Chris.Weller@FloridaDEP.gov
David White 561-681-6649

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

David.N.White@FloridaDEP.gov
Bahman Zangeneh 561-681-6749

Engineering Specialist IV

Potable Water/Domestic Wastewater

Bahman.Zangeneh@FloridaDEP.gov

Compliance Assurance

Name Phone Title Email
Sirena Davila 561-681-6606 Assistant District Director Sirena.Davila@FloridaDEP.gov
Norva Blandin 561-681-6728 Environmental Administrator Norva.Blandin@FloridaDEP.gov
Kenton Brown 561-681-6767

Environmental Consultant

OER

Kenton.L.Brown@FloridaDEP.gov
Stephen Coombs 561-681-6603

Environmental Specialist I

UIC

Stephen.Coombs@FloridaDEP.gov
Judy Dolan 561-681-6733

Environmental Specialist III

Tanks/Petroleum Cleanup

Judy.Dolan@FloridaDEP.gov
Konstantin Dubov 561-681-6694

Environmental Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater

Konstantin.Dubov@FloridaDEP.gov
Stephanie Feuer 561-681-6671

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Stephanie.Feuer@FloridaDEP.gov

Barnet Fishkin 561-681-6727

Environmental Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater/Solid Waste

Barnet.Fishkin@FloridaDEP.gov
Len Fishkin 561-681-6611 Professional Geologist IIUIC/Solid Waste Len.Fishkin@FloridaDEP.gov
Timothy Fitzhugh 561-681-6644

Environmental Specialist II

Wastewater

Tim.Fitzhugh@FloridaDEP.gov
Juliana Gomez 561-681-6613

Environmental Specialist II

ERP/CCCL

Juliana.Gomez@FloridaDEP.gov
Bill Gordon 561-681-6612

Environmental Consultant

NPDES Stormwater

William.Gordon@FloridaDEP.gov
Carlos Grajeda 561-681-6670

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Carlos.Grajeda@FloridaDEP.gov
Victor Gresseau 561-681-6622

Environmental Specialist II

OER

Victor.Gresseau@FloridaDEP.gov
Jared Heyns 561-681-6616

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Jared.Heyns@FloridaDEP.gov
Jessica Howard 561-681-6605

Environmental Specialist II

Potable Water

Jessica.F.Howard@FloridaDEP.gov
Alannah Irwin 561-681-6626

Environmental Specialist III

Air/Hazardous Waste

Alannah.Irwin@FloridaDEP.gov
Greg Kennedy 561-681-6601 Environmental Administrator Greg.A.Kennedy@FloridaDEP.gov
Jocelyn Labbe 561-681-6611

Engineering Specialist III

Potable Water/NPDES Stormwater

Jocelyn.Labbe@FloridaDEP.gov
Romina Lancellotti 561-681-6624

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Romina.Lancellotti@FloridaDEP.gov
David Maloney 561-681-6618

Environmental Specialist II

Tanks/Asbestos

David.Maloney@FloridaDEP.gov
Robert Mullins 561-681-6634

Environmental Specialist II

ERP/Industrial Wastewater

Robert.Mullins@FloridaDEP.gov
Richard Ohnmacht 561-681-6652

Environmental Specialist II

State Lands/Clean Marina

Richard.Ohnmacht@FloridaDEP.gov
David Petti 561-681-6653

Environmental Specialist II

ERP/Industrial Wastewater

David.Petti@FloridaDEP.gov
Kelly Purdy 561-681-6654

Environmental Specialist II

Solid Waste

Kelly.Purdy@FloridaDEP.gov
Juliana Reis 561-681-6642

Environmental Specialist I

Hazardous Waste

Juliana.Reis@FloridaDEP.gov
Erwin Samot 561-681-6657

Environmental Specialist II

Air

Erwin.Samot@FloridaDEP.gov
Lisa Self 561-681-6699 Environmental Manager Lisa.M.Self@FloridaDEP.gov
Zachary Shulman 561-681-6623

Environmental Specialist II

Potable Water

Zachary.Shulman@FloridaDEP.gov
Olga Sokolova 561-681-6685

Engineering Specialist II

Potable Water/NPDES Stormwater

Olga.Sokolova@FloridaDEP.gov
Jason Spanier 561-681-6615

Environmental Manager

CCCL, Tanks

Jason.Spanier@FloridaDEP.gov
Justin Stark 561-681-6648

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Justin.Stark@FloridaDEP.gov
Tex Sukhdeo 561-681-6617

Environmental Specialist II

OER

Tex.Sukhdeo@FloridaDEP.gov
Brianna Tubbs 561-681-6601

Environmental Specialist I

Potable Water

Brianna.Tubbs@FloridaDEP.gov
Denise Watts 561-681-6701

Environmental Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater/Hazardous Waste

Denise.Watts@FloridaDEP.gov
Calvin Williams 561-681-6735

Environmental Specialist II

Tanks/Potable Water/Industrial Wastewater

Calvin.Williams@FloridaDEP.gov
Share:          

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: