Page Banner

Southeast District - Office of the Director

Scroll for More Quick Links

The Southeast District promotes environmental protection through regulatory consistency, accountability, and partnerships in support of a growing economy and healthy community. In addition to issuing various kinds of program-specific permits, our office conducts the majority of the day-to-day environmental inspections, including the performance of compliance assistance and enforcement functions.

District Director Sirena Davila  provides guidance and oversight to all program areas in the district, Norva Blandin oversees the district's Permitting and Waste Cleanup programs and Diane Pupa administers all business functions in the district office.

The district’s staffing is broken down into the following functional areas:

Regulatory divisions centralized in Tallahassee provide guidance for policy and consistency among the districts.

The vision of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection is to create strong community partnerships, safeguard Florida’s natural resources and enhance its ecosystems. The department is focusing on six strategic goals to help achieve this vision:

  1. Focus taxpayer resources on projects that provide a direct benefit to the environment and local communities.
  2. Establish and consistently use clear metrics to evaluate and strengthen the department’s programs, activities and services.
  3. Partner with communities and businesses to protect natural resources and promote economic growth.
  4. Improve the quality of natural resources through long-term planning, restoration and maintenance.
  5. Empower employees to solve problems through innovation and efficiency.
  6. Proactively communicate a clear and consistent message both internally and externally.

In addition, the Southeast District is focused on ensuring our team is properly cross-trained and highly proficient in multiple topic areas, upholding the highest standards of quality and professionalism, and increasing educational outreach and pre-application assistance in order to maintain the highest possible levels of environmental regulatory compliance and compatible economic growth throughout the district.

District Administration

Name Phone Title Email
Sirena Davila 561-681-6606 Director of District Management Sirena.Davila@FloridaDEP.gov
Norva Blandin 561-681-6728 Program Administrator - Permitting & Waste Cleanup Norva.Blandin@FloridaDEP.gov
Diane Pupa 561-681-6782 Program Administrator - Business Planning Diane.Pupa@FloridaDEP.gov
Jon W. Moore 561-681-6676 Ombudsman/Media Relations/External Affairs

Jon.W.Moore@FloridaDEP.gov

Business Planning

Name Phone Title Email
Diane Pupa 561-681-6782 Program Administrator - Business Planning Diane.Pupa@FloridaDEP.gov
Kameil Akbar 561-681-6678 Operations Analyst I Kameil.Akbar@Floridadep.gov
Rose Blackwood 561-681-6732 Operations Review Specialist Rose.Blackwood@FloridaDEP.gov
Melissa Dufour 561-681-6747 Government Operations Consultant I Melissa.Dufour@FloridaDEP.gov
Gloria A. Harmon 561-681-6661 Planner I Gloria.Aldama.Harmon@FloridaDEP.gov
Krista Marion 561-681-6730 Government Operations Consultant I Krista.Marion@FloridaDEP.gov
Natalie Nguyen 561-681-6748 Operations Analyst I Natalie.K.Nguyen@FloridaDEP.gov
Luke Nordstrom 561-681-6674 Government Operations Consultant I Luke.Nordstrom@FloridaDEP.gov
Vanessa Osborne 561-681-6745 Planner III Vanessa.Osborne@FloridaDEP.gov
Shirley Richards 561-681-6610 Operations Analyst I Shirley.Richards@FloridaDEP.gov
Luis Salgado 561-681-6724 Distributed Computer Systems Consultant Luis.Salgado@FloridaDEP.gov
Chloe Sigwart 561-681-6683 Operations Analyst I Chloe.Sigwart@FloridaDEP.gov

Permitting and Waste Cleanup

Name Phone Title Email
Norva Blandin 561-681-6728 Program Administrator - Permitting & Waste Cleanup Norva.Blandin@FloridaDEP.gov
Jacqueline Hurd 561-681-6604

Environmental Manager

Potable Water and Waste Cleanup/Brownfields Programs

Jacqueline.Hurd@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant 561-681-6657

Environmental Manager

Wastewater & Underground Injection Control (UIC) Programs

 
Danielle Sattelberger 561-681-6783

Environmental Administrator

Environmental Resource Program (ERP)

Danielle.Sattelberger@FloridaDEP.gov
William Lange 561-681-6618

Environmental Manager

Environmental Resources Program (ERP)

William.Lange@FloridaDEP.gov
Geneva Alpert 561-681-6737

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Geneva.Alpert@Floridadep.gov
Hannah Blum 561-681-6686

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Hannah.Blum@FloridaDEP.gov
Matthew Guinazu 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Matthew.Guinazu@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant 561-681-6679

Environmental Specialist III

ERP (DOT)

** EFF 2/10/22 this position reports to the Division of Water Resource Management in THL but is physically located in the SED.

 
Juliana Hall 561-681-6708

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Juliana.Hall@FlorideDEP.gov
Nikol Havranek 561-681-6656 Engineering Specialist III

Waste Cleanup/Brownfields

Nikol.Havranek@FloridaDEP.gov
Indar Jagnarine 561-681-6640 Professional Engineer III

ERP Stormwater

Indarjit.Jagnarine@FloridaDEP.gov
Ayyad Kit 561-681-6600

Engineering Specialist II

Industrial Wastewater and Domestic Wastewater 

Ayyad.Kit@FloridaDEP.gov
Cody Kurahara 561-681-6684

Engineering Specialist II

Wastewater

Cody.Kurahara@FloridaDEP.gov
Marie Lacroix 561-681-6731 Engineering Specialist III

Potable/Drinking Water

Marie.Lacroix@FloridaDEP.gov
Martina Maier 561-681-6692

Environmental Specialist II

Waste Cleanup, Brownfields and ERP Programs

Martina.Maier@FloridaDEP.gov
David Maldonado 561-681-6600

Engineering Specialist I

Wastewater

David.Maldonado@FloridaDEP.gov
Amelia Meckelborg 561-681-6625

Environmental Specialist II

ERP Program

Amelia.Meckelborg@FloridaDEP.gov
Angel Morales 561-681-6741

Environmental Specialist III

Waste Cleanup/Brownfields Program

Angel.Morales@FloridaDEP.gov
Jorge Morales 561-681-6643

Professional Geologist II

UIC

Jorge.Morales@FloridaDEP.gov
Haley Osborne 561-681-6690

Envirnonmental Specialist II

ERP

Haley.Osborne@floridadep.gov
Todd Reinhold 561-681-6740

Engineering Specialist I

Waste Cleanup/Brownfields

Todd.Reinhold@FloridaDEP.gov
Antonella Rocco 561-681-6644

EnvironmentalSpecialist II

ERP

Antonella.Rocco@FloridaDEP.gov
Mark Silverman 561-681-6778

Professional Geologist II

Underground Injection Control (UIC)

Mark.Silverman@FloridaDEP.gov
Lyudmila Sokolova 561-681-6738

Engineering Specialist III

Domestic Wastewater

Lyudmila.Sokolova@FloridaDEP.gov
Julia Stahl 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Julia.Stahl@FloridaDEP.gov
John Tracey 561-681-6717

Environmental Specialist III

ERP

John.Tracey@FloridaDEP.gov
Hallie Walker 561-681-6650

Environmental Specialist I

ERP

Hallie.Walker@FloridaDEP.gov
David White 561-681-6649

Environmental Specialist III

ERP

David.N.White@FloridaDEP.gov
Bahman Zangeneh 561-681-6749

Engineering Specialist IV

Potable Water/Domestic Wastewater

Bahman.Zangeneh@FloridaDEP.gov

Compliance Assurance

Name Phone Title Email
Vacant 561-681-6606 Assistant District Director - Compliance Assurance Program  
Patricia Andrade 561-681-6629

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Patricia.Andrade@FloridaDEP.gov
Ursula Azoulay 561-681-6622

Environmental Specialist I

Hazardous Waste

Ursula.Azoulay@FloridaDEP.gov
Bridjette Bucell 561-681-6619

Environmental Manager

Wastewater

Bridjette.Bucell@FloridaDEP.gov
Naquita D'Andrade 561-681-6682

Environmental Specialist II

Solid Waste

Naquita.DAndrade@FloridaDEP.gov
Bailey Daniels 561-681-6750

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Bailey.N.Daniels@FloridaDEP.gov
Judy Dolan 561-681-6733

Environmental Specialist III

Tanks/Petroleum Cleanup

Judy.Dolan@FloridaDEP.gov
Brian Fedack 561-681-6671

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Brian.Fedack@FloridaDEP.gov
Len Fishkin 561-681-6611

Professional Geologist II

UIC/Solid Waste

Len.Fishkin@FloridaDEP.gov
Rebecca George 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

OER^

^ Effective 1/3/2023, oversight of OER is officially under the Division of Law Enforcement and not the SE District; however, responders are housed in the District Office.

Rebecca.George@FloridaDEP.gov
Bill Gordon 561-681-6612

Environmental Consultant

NPDES Stormwater

William.Gordon@FloridaDEP.gov
Rachel Griffin 561-681-6703

Environmental Specialist I

ERP

Rachel.Griffin@Floridadep.gov
Luciano Guidoni 561-681-6634

Environmental Manager

ERP, Mangroves

Luciano.Guidoni@FloridaDEP.gov
Greg Kennedy 561-681-6607

Environmental Administrator

Potable Water, Storage Tanks, Stormwater

Greg.A.Kennedy@FloridaDEP.gov
David Kieckbusch* 561-313-9007

Environmental Specialist II

*Eff. 4/13/2020  Under the Auspices of Office of Resilience & Coastal Policy (Tallahassee)

Inspector for CCCL - South;  Works out of SE District Office

David.Kieckbusch@FloridaDEP.gov
Jade Knight 561-681-6623

Environmental Specialist I

Hazardous Waste

Jade.Knight@FloridaDEP.gov
Jocelyn Labbe 561-681-6611

Engineering Specialist III

Potable Water/NPDES Stormwater

Jocelyn.Labbe@FloridaDEP.gov
Rachel Lenna 561-681-6691

Environmental Specialist II

Potable Water

Rachel.Lenna@FloridaDEP.gov
Shelby Luong 561-681-6718

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Shelby.Luong@FloridaDEP.gov
Ashley Lyon 561-681-6641

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Ashley.Lyon@FloridaDEP.gov
Rebecca Maib 561-681-6617

Environmental Specialist II

Petroleum Storage Tanks

Rebecca.Maib@FloridaDEP.gov
Breanna Moore 561-681-6614

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Breanna.Moore@FloridaDEP.gov
Margaret Naylor 561-681-6659

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Margaret.Naylor@FloridaDEP.gov
Joseph DeLuna 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II - OER^

Office of Emergency Response

^ Effective 1/3/2023, oversight of OER is officially under the Division of Law Enforcement and not the SE District; however, responders are housed in the District Office.

Joseph.DeLuna@FloridaDEP.gov
Jonathan Odjo 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist II

Wastewater

Jonathan.Odjo@FloridaDEP.gov
Johanna Polycart 561-681-6624

Environmental Manager

Air, Hazardous Waste, Solid Waste, and UIC

Johanna.Polycart@FloridaDEP.gov
Camren Richter 561-681-6600

Environmental Specialist III - OER^

Office of Emergency Response 

^ 1/3/2023, oversight of OER is under the Division of Law Enforcement, however, responders remain housed in the District Office.

Camren.Richter@FloridaDEP.gov
Megan Rutter 561-681-6694

Environmental Specialist II

Potable Water

Megan.Rutter@FloridaDEP.gov
Amir Sabir 561-681-6695

Environmental Specialist II

Tanks

Amir.Sabir@FloridaDEP.gov
Jena Seidemann  561-681-6603

Environmental Specialist III

Potable Water

Jena.Sediemann@FloridaDEP.gov
Lisa M. Self 561-681-6699

Environmental Consultant

Wastewater

Lisa.M.Self@FloridaDEP.gov
Jacob Stevens 561-681-6721

Environmental Specialist II

Potable Water

Jacob.Stevens@FloridaDEP.Gov
Kaitlyn A. Taylor 561-681-6628

Environmental Specialist III

Hazardous Waste Program

Kaitlyn.A.Taylor@FloridaDEP.gov
Thaddeus Thomson 561-681-6662

Environmental Specialist II

Environmental Resource Program (ERP)

Thaddeus.Thomson@FloridaDEP.gov
Adam Ullery 561-681-6642

Environmental Specialist I

UIC Program

Adam.Ullery@Floridadep.gov
Denise Watts 561-681-6701

Environmental Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater

Denise.Watts@FloridaDEP.gov
Henry Webster 561-681-6736

Environmental Specialist I

Stormwater

Henry.Webster@FloridaDEP.gov
Calvin Williams 561-681-6735

Environmental Specialist III

Tanks/Potable Water/Industrial Wastewater

Calvin.E.Williams@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant* 772-919-5786

Environmental Specialist II

*Eff. 4/13/2020  Under the Auspices of Office of Resilience & Coastal Policy (Tallahassee)

Inspector for CCCL - North;  Works out of SE District Office

 

Marathon Branch Office

Name Phone Title Email
Whitney M'Liss Bordelon 305-289-7072

Environmental Administrator

Compliance and Permitting

Whitney.Bordelon@FloridaDEP.gov

Katie Teyshak 305-289-7069

Government Operations Consultant I

Business Planning/Admin

Katie.Teyshak@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant  

Environmental Specialist III  OER^   

Office of Emergency Response    (State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)

^ Effective 1/3/2023, oversight of OER is officially under the Division of Law Enforcement and not the SE District; however, responders are housed in the District Office.

 
Gary Hardie 305-289-7074 Environmental Specialist III
Water Facilities
Gary.Hardie@FloridaDEP.gov 
Bailey Harding 305-289-7075

Environmental Specialist II

Environmental Resource Compliance

Bailey.Harding@FloridaDEP.gov
Alicia Cedeno Salgado 305-289-7082 Environmental Specialist II
ERP  Compliance Program
Alicia.CedenoSalgado@FloridaDEP.gov
Vincent Shanberg 305-289-7071

Environmental Specialist III

Tanks

Vincent.Shanberg@Floridadep.gov
Haley Kilgour 305-289-7079 Environmental Specialist II
ERP Permitting
Haley.Kilgour@FloridaDEP.gov
Elsa-Marie Portanyi 305-289-7073 Environmental Specialist II
ERP Compliance Program
Elsa-Marie.Portanyi@FloridaDEP.gov
Sara Smith 305-289-7073 Environmental Specialist II
Waste, Air
Sara.M.Smith@FloridaDEP.gov

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: