Page Banner

Southeast District - Office of the Director

Scroll for More Quick Links

The Southeast District promotes environmental protection through regulatory consistency, accountability, and partnerships in support of a growing economy and healthy community. In addition to issuing various kinds of program-specific permits, our office conducts the majority of the day-to-day environmental inspections, including the performance of compliance assistance and enforcement functions.

District Director Jason Andreotta provides guidance and oversight to all program areas in the district, while Sirena Davila coordinates the district’s compliance functions, Norva Blandin oversees the District Permitting and Waste Cleanup programs and Diane Pupa administers all business functions in the district office. The district’s staffing is broken down into the following functional areas:

Regulatory divisions centralized in Tallahassee provide guidance for policy and consistency among the districts.

The vision of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection is to create strong community partnerships, safeguard Florida’s natural resources and enhance its ecosystems. The department is focusing on six strategic goals to help achieve this vision:

  • Focus taxpayer resources on projects that provide a direct benefit to the environment and local communities.
  • Establish and consistently use clear metrics to evaluate and strengthen the department’s programs, activities and services.
  • Partner with communities and businesses to protect natural resources and promote economic growth.
  • Improve the quality of natural resources through long-term planning, restoration and maintenance.
  • Empower employees to solve problems through innovation and efficiency.
  • Proactively communicate a clear and consistent message both internally and externally.

In addition, the Southeast District is focused on ensuring our team is properly cross-trained and highly proficient in multiple topic areas, upholding the highest standards of quality and professionalism, and increasing educational outreach and pre-application assistance in order to maintain the highest possible levels of environmental regulatory compliance and compatible economic growth throughout the district.

District Administration

Name Phone Title Email
Jason Andreotta 561-681-6639 Director of District Management Jason.Andreotta@FloridaDEP.gov
Sirena Davila 561-681-6606 Assistant District Director Sirena.Davila@FloridaDEP.gov
Norva Blandin 561-681-6728 Program Administrator - Permitting & Waste Cleanup Norva.Blandin@FloridaDEP.gov
Diane Pupa 561-681-6782 Program Administrator - Business Planning Diane.Pupa@FloridaDEP.gov
Jon W. Moore 561-681-6676 Ombudsman/Media Relations/External Affairs

Jon.W.Moore@FloridaDEP.gov

Business Planning

Name Phone Title Email
Diane Pupa 561-681-6782 Program Administrator - Business Planning Diane.Pupa@FloridaDEP.gov
Elvelyn Blackmon 561-681-6625 Operations Analyst I Elvelyn.Blackmon@FloridaDEP.gov
Rose Blackwood 561-681-6732 Government Operations Consultant I Rose.Blackwood@FloridaDEP.gov
Diana De La Rosa 561-681-6750 Planner III Diana.DeLaRosa@FloridaDEP.gov
Gloria A. Harmon 561-681-6661 Planner I Gloria.Aldama.Harmon@FloridaDEP.gov
Tilliandra Martin 561-681-6752 Government Operations Consultant I Tilliandra.GrossMartin@FloridaDEP.gov
Vanessa Osborne 561-681-6745 Operations Analyst II Vanessa.Osborne@FloridaDEP.gov
Shirley Richards 561-681-6610 Operations Analyst I Shirley.Richards@FloridaDEP.gov
James Riley 561-681-6724 Distributed Computer Systems Consultant James.Riley@FloridaDEP.gov
Barbara Tarantino 561-681-6765 Operations Analyst I Barbara.Tarantino@FloridaDEP.gov

Permitting and Waste Cleanup

Name Phone Title Email
Norva Blandin 561-681-6728 Program Administrator - Permitting & Waste Cleanup Norva.Blandin@FloridaDEP.gov
Bradley Akers 561-681-6690

Professional Engineer II

Industrial Wastewater/Domestic Wastewater

Bradley.Akers@FloridaDEP.gov
Michael Bechtold 561-681-6682 Professional Engineer II

Domestic Wastewater/Biosolids

Mike.Bechtold@FloridaDEP.gov

Christopher Burroughs

561-681-6651

Professional Geologist I

Waste Cleanup/Brownfields

Chris.Burroughs@FloridaDEP.gov
Ashley Drda 561-681-6671 Environmental Specialist I Ashley.Drda@FloridaDEP.gov
Dezarae' Fagan 561-681-6609 Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Dezarae.Fagan@FloridaDEP.gov

Chloe Gossett

561-681-6674

Environmental Specialist I 

ERP

Chloe.Gossett@FloridaDEP.gov

Nikol Havranek 561-681-6656 Environmental Specialist II

Waste Cleanup/Brownfields

Nikol.Havranek@FloridaDEP.gov
Indar Jagnarine 561-681-6640 Professional Engineer III

ERP Stormwater

Indarjit.Jagnarine@FloridaDEP.gov
Bruce Kay 561-681-6695 Engineering Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater/ERP

Bruce.Kay@FloridaDEP.gov
Scott Keddy 561-681-6628 Environmental Specialist III

Domestic Wastewater

 Scott.Keddy@FloridaDEP.gov
Marie Lacroix 561-681-6731 Engineering Specialist II

Potable/Drinking Water

Marie.Lacroix@FloridaDEP.gov
Kaitlyn Mallett 561-681-6658

Environmental Specialist II 

ERP

Kaitlyn.Mallett@FloridaDEP.gov
Jeffrey Meyer 561-681-6645

Environmental Manager - ERP

Jeffrey.L.Meyer@FloridaDEP.gov
Jorge Morales 561-681-6643

Professional Geologist I

UIC

Jorge.Morales@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant 561-681-6751

Environmental Specialist III

ERP Permitting

@FloridaDEP.gov
Hubert Philoctete 561-681-6726

Engineering Specialist III

Waste Cleanup/Brownfields

Hubert.Philoctete@FloridaDEP.gov
Courtney Priddy 561-681-6617

Environmental Specialist II

Waste Cleanup

Courtney.Priddy@FloridaDEP.gov
Abishek Ravi 561-681-6602

Engineering Specialist I

Air

Abishek.Ravi@FloridaDEP.gov
Emily Rodriguez 561-681-6633

Environmental Specialist III

ERP

Emily.M.Rodriguez@FloridaDEP.gov
Newt Robson 561-681-6620

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Newt.Robson@FloridaDEP.gov
Mark Silverman 561-681-6778

Professional Geologist II

Underground Injection Control (UIC)

Mark.Silverman@FloridaDEP.gov
Erwin Samot 561-681-6657

Engineering Specialist III

Dewatering Permits; Concrete Batch Plants; Industrial Wastewater

Erwin.Samot@FloridaDEP.gov
Lyudmila Sokolova 561-681-6738

Engineering Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater/Potable Water

Lyudmila.Sokolova@FloridaDEP.gov
Brianna Vindiola 561-681-6678

Environmental Specialist I

ERP

Brianna.Vindiola@FloridaDEP.gov
Chris Weller 561-681-6635

Environmental Manager

Water Facilities

Chris.Weller@FloridaDEP.gov
David White 561-681-6649

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

David.N.White@FloridaDEP.gov
Bahman Zangeneh 561-681-6749

Engineering Specialist IV

Potable Water/Domestic Wastewater

Bahman.Zangeneh@FloridaDEP.gov

Compliance Assurance

Name Phone Title Email
Sirena Davila 561-681-6606 Assistant District Director - Compliance Assurance Program Sirena.Davila@FloridaDEP.gov
Jose Blanco 561-681-6767

Environmental Specialist II

Office of Emergency Response

Jose.Blanco@FloridaDEP.gov
Bridjette Bucell 561-681-6619

Environmental Manager

Wastewater, Underground Injection Control, Office of Emergency Response (OER)

Bridjette.Bucell@FloridaDEP.gov
Kenton Brown 561-681-6767

Environmental Consultant

Office of Emergency Response (OER)

Kenton.L.Brown@FloridaDEP.gov
Jacob N. Davis 561-681-6603

Environmental Specialist I

Underground Injection Control (UIC)

Jacob.N.Davis@FloridaDEP.gov
Judy Dolan 561-681-6733

Environmental Specialist III

Tanks/Petroleum Cleanup

Judy.Dolan@FloridaDEP.gov
Konstantin Dubov 561-681-6694

Environmental Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater

Konstantin.Dubov@FloridaDEP.gov
Barnet Fishkin 561-681-6727

Environmental Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater/Solid Waste

Barnet.Fishkin@FloridaDEP.gov
Len Fishkin 561-681-6611

Professional Geologist II

UIC/Solid Waste

Len.Fishkin@FloridaDEP.gov
Bill Gordon 561-681-6612

Environmental Consultant

NPDES Stormwater

William.Gordon@FloridaDEP.gov
Brian Gove 561-681-6616

Environmental Specialist II

Office of Emergency Response (OER)

Brian.Gove@FloridaDEP.gov
Carlos Grajeda 561-681-6670

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Carlos.Grajeda@FloridaDEP.gov
Jared Heyns 561-681-6616

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Jared.Heyns@FloridaDEP.gov
Jessica Howard 561-681-6605

Environmental Specialist II

Potable Water

Jessica.F.Howard@FloridaDEP.gov
Alannah Irwin 561-681-6626

Environmental Manager

Hazardous Waste, Solid Waste

Alannah.Irwin@FloridaDEP.gov
Greg Kennedy 561-681-6607

Environmental Administrator

Potable Water, Storage Tanks, Underground Injection Control

Greg.A.Kennedy@FloridaDEP.gov
David Kieckbusch* 561-681-6646

Environmental Specialist II

*Eff. 4/13/2020  Under the Auspices of Office of Resilience & Coastal Policy (Tallahassee)

Inspector for CCCL - South;  Works out of SE District Office

David.Kieckbusch@FloridaDEP.gov
Jocelyn Labbe 561-681-6611

Engineering Specialist III

Potable Water/NPDES Stormwater

Jocelyn.Labbe@FloridaDEP.gov
Romina Lancellotti 561-681-6624

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Romina.Lancellotti@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant 561-681-xxxx

Environmental Specialist I

Potable Water

 
Zara Mansoor 561-681-6659

Environmental Specialist I

Industrial Wastewater

Zara.Mansoor@FloridaDEP.gov
Robert Mullins 561-681-6634

Environmental Specialist II

ERP/Industrial Wastewater

Robert.Mullins@FloridaDEP.gov
Catrina Nelson-Frey 561-681-6677

Environmental Specialist II

ERP

Catrina.Frey@FloridaDEP.gov
Kyle Nichols 561-681-6637

Environmental Specialist I

ERP

Kyle.Nichols@FloridaDEP.gov
David Petti 561-681-6653

Environmental Specialist II

ERP/Industrial Wastewater

David.Petti@FloridaDEP.gov
Kelly Purdy 561-681-6654

Environmental Specialist II

Solid Waste

Kelly.Purdy@FloridaDEP.gov
Juliana Reis 561-681-6642

Environmental Specialist I

Hazardous Waste

Juliana.Reis@FloridaDEP.gov
Nicole Romisch 561-681-6627

Environmental Specialist II

NPDES-Stormwater

Nicole.Romisch@FloridaDEP.gov
Lisa M. Self 561-681-6699

Environmental Consultant

Wastewater

Lisa.M.Self@FloridaDEP.gov
Zachary Shulman 561-681-6623

Environmental Specialist II

Potable Water; OER

Zachary.Shulman@FloridaDEP.gov
Juliana Suarez-Mitnik 561-681-6614

Environmental Specialist III

Storage Tanks

Juliana.Suarez@FloridaDEP.gov
Olga Sokolova 561-681-6685

Engineering Specialist II

Potable Water/NPDES Stormwater

Olga.Sokolova@FloridaDEP.gov
Jason Spanier 561-681-6615

Environmental Manager

CCCL, Beaches, Mangroves, Storage Tanks

Jason.Spanier@FloridaDEP.gov
Justin Stark 561-681-6648

Environmental Specialist II

Hazardous Waste

Justin.Stark@FloridaDEP.gov
Megan Ticknor 561-681-6644

Environmental Specialist II

Wastewater

Megan.Ticknor@FloridaDEP.gov
Brianna Tubbs 561-681-6601

Environmental Specialist II

Tanks

Brianna.Tubbs@FloridaDEP.gov
Denise Watts 561-681-6701

Environmental Specialist II

Domestic Wastewater/Hazardous Waste

Denise.Watts@FloridaDEP.gov
Calvin Williams 561-681-6735

Environmental Specialist II

Tanks/Potable Water/Industrial Wastewater

Calvin.E.Williams@FloridaDEP.gov
Sydney Wilson* 561-681-6675

Environmental Specialist I

*Eff. 4/13/2020  Under the Auspices of Office of Resilience & Coastal Policy (Tallahassee)

Inspector for CCCL - North;  Works out of SE District Office

Sydney.E.Wilson@FloridaDEP.gov
Share:          

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: