Page Banner

Southeast District - Office of the Director

Scroll for More Quick Links

The Southeast Regulatory District is one of six districts that provide a regional presence for the department’s regulatory divisions. We proudly serve seven counties including Broward, Indian River, Martin, Miami-Dade, Okeechobee, Palm Beach and St. Lucie, with the district office located in West Palm Beach. 

The Southeast District promotes environmental protection through regulatory consistency, accountability, and partnerships in support of a growing economy and healthy community. In addition to issuing various kinds of program-specific permits, our office conducts the majority of the day-to-day environmental inspections, including the performance of compliance assistance and enforcement functions.

District Director Jennifer K. Smith provides guidance and oversight to the program areas, while Assistant Director Jason Andreotta coordinates the district’s compliance functions. The district’s three program areas include:

Regulatory divisions centralized in Tallahassee provide guidance for policy and consistency among the districts.

The vision of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection is to create strong community partnerships, safeguard Florida’s natural resources and enhance its ecosystems. The department is focusing on six strategic goals to help achieve this vision:

  • Focus taxpayer resources on projects that provide a direct benefit to the environment and local communities.
  • Establish and consistently use clear metrics to evaluate and strengthen the department’s programs, activities and services.
  • Partner with communities and businesses to protect natural resources and promote economic growth.
  • Improve the quality of natural resources through long-term planning, restoration and maintenance.
  • Empower employees to solve problems through innovation and efficiency.
  • Proactively communicate a clear and consistent message both internally and externally.

In addition, the Southeast District is focused on ensuring our team is properly cross-trained and highly proficient in multiple topic areas, upholding the highest standards of quality and professionalism, and increasing educational outreach and pre-application assistance in order to maintain the highest possible levels of environmental regulatory compliance and compatible economic growth throughout the district.

District Administration

Name Phone No. Title Email Address
Jennifer K. Smith
561-681-6642
Director of District Management
Jennifer.K.Smith@FloridaDEP.gov
Jason Andreotta
561-681-6639
Assist Director of District Management
Jason.Andreotta@FloridaDEP.gov
Diane Pupa
561-681-6782
Program Administrator - Permitting & Waste Cleanup
Diane.Pupa@FloridaDEP.gov
Jennifer Davis
561-681-6774
Program Administrator - Business Planning
Jennifer.Davis@FloridaDEP.gov
Jill Margolius
561-681-6753
Government Operations Consultant III
Jill.Margolius@FloridaDEP.gov
Gloria Aldama-Harmon
561-681-6661
Administrative Assistant
Glorida.Aldama.Harmon@FloridaDEP.gov

Business Planning

Name Phone Number Title Email
Jennifer Davis
561-681-6774
Program Administrator - Business Planning
Jennifer.Davis@FloridaDEP.gov
Elvelyn Blackmon
561-681-6625
Operations Analyst I
Elvelyn.Blackmon@FloridaDEP.gov
Rose Blackwood
561-681-6732
Government Operations Consultant I
Rose.Blackwood@FloridaDEP.gov
Diana De La Rosa
561-681-6750
Planner III
Diana.DeLaRosa@FloridaDEP.gov
Nora Delosantos
561-681-6740
Operations Review Specialist
Nora.Delosantos@FloridaDEP.gov
Tilliandra Martin
561-681-6752
Operations Analyst II
Tilliandra.GrossMartin@FloridaDEP.gov
Vanessa Osborne
561-681-6745
Operations Analyst II
Vanessa.Osborne@FloridaDEP.gov
Shirley Richards
561-681-6610
Operations Analyst I
Shirley.Richards@FloridaDEP.gov
James Riley
561-681-6724
Distributed Computer Systems Consultant
James.Riley@FloridaDEP.gov
Maria Serrano
561-681-6659
Government Operations Consultant I
Maria.Serrano@FloridaDEP.gov
Barbara Tarantino
561-681-6765
Operations Analyst I
Barbara.Tarantino@FloridaDEP.gov

Permitting

Name Phone Title Email
Diane Pupa
561-681-6782
Program Administrator - Permitting & Waste Cleanup
Diane.Pupa@FloridaDEP.gov
Brad Akers
561-681-6690
Professional Engineer II
Industrial Wastewater/Domestic Wastewater
Brad.Akers@FloridaDEP.gov
John Armstrong
561-681-6684
Professional Engineer III
Domestic Wastewater/Potable Water
John.A.Armstrong@FloridaDEP.gov
Michael Bechtold
561-681-6682
Professional Engineer II
Domestic Wastewater/Biosolids
Michael.Bechtold@FloridaDEP.gov
John Bryant
561-681-6631
Environmental Specialist III
Waste Cleanup
John.C.Bryant@FloridaDEP.gov
Stacy Cecil
561-681-6629
Environmental Specialist II
ERP
Stacy.Cecil@FloridaDEP.gov
Manuel Delosantos
561-681-6628
Engineering Specialist III
Domestic Wastewater/Industrial Wastewater - Dewatering
Manuel.Delosantos@FloridaDEP.gov
Kent Edwards
561-681-6748
Environmental Administrator
Kent.Edwards@FloridaDEP.gov
Injar Jagnarine
561-681-6640
Professional Engineer III
ERP Stormwater
Indarjit.Jagnarine@FloridaDEP.gov
Bruce Kay
561-681-6695
Engineering Specialist II
Domestic Wastewater/ERP
Bruce.Kay@FloridaDEP.gov
David Kieckbusch
561-681-6646
Environmental Specialist II
ERP
David.Kieckbusch@FloridaDEP.gov
Marie Lacroix
561-681-6731
Engineering Specialist II
Domestic Wastewater/Industrial Wastewater - Dewatering
Marie.Lacroix@FloridaDEP.gov
Kaitlyn Lizza
561-681-6637
Environmental Specialist II
ERP
Kaitlyn.Lizza@FloridaDEP.gov
Jorge Morales
561-681-6643
Professional Geologist I
UIC
Jorge.Morales@FloridaDEP.gov
Mark Peters
561-681-6751
Engineering Specialist III
Drinking Water/Domestic Wastewater
Mark.Peters@FloridaDEP.gov
Hubert Philoctete
561-681-6726
Engineering Specialist III
Waste Cleanup
Hubery.Philoctete@FloridaDEP.gov
Emily Powell
561-681-6633
Environmental Specialist II
ERP
Emily.Powell@FloridaDEP.gov
Newt Robson
561-681-6620
Environmental Specialist II
ERP
Newt.Robson@FloridaDEP.gov
Danielle Sattelberger
561-681-6609
Environmental Specialist III
ERP
Danielle.Sattelberger@FloridaDEP.gov
Mark Silverman
561-681-6778
Professional Geologist II
UIC
Mark.Silverman@FloridaDEP.gov
Lyudmila Sokolova
561-681-6738
Engineering Specialist II
Domestic Wastewater/Potable Water
Lyudmila.Sokolova@FloridaDEP.gov
Paul Sze
561-681-6747
Professional Engineer II
Industrial Wastewater/Domestic Wastewater
Paul.Sze@FloridaDEP.gov
Heather Walborn
561-681-6635
Environmental Specialist II
ERP
Heather.Walborn@FloridaDEP.gov
Chris Weller
561-681-6635
Environmental Manager
Chris.Weller@FloridaDEP.gov
David White
561-681-6649
Environmental Specialist II
ERP
David.N.White@FloridaDEP.gov
Paul Wierzbicki
561-681-6677
Professional Geologist III
Waste Cleanup/Siting/Clearinghouse
Paul.Wierzbicki@FloridaDEP.gov
Bahman Zangeneh
561-681-6749
Engineering Specialist IV
Potable Water/Domestic Wastewater
Bahman.Zangeneh@FloridaDEP.gov

Compliance Assurance

Name Phone Title Email
Jason Andreotta
561-681-6639
Assistant Director of District Management
Jason.Andreotta@FloridaDEP.gov
Kayla Acosta
561-681-6636
Environmental Specialist II
Hazardous Waste/Air
Kayla.Acosta@FloridaDEP.gov
Marcos Arroyo
561-681-6601
Environmental Specialist I
OER
Marcos.Arroyo@FloridaDEP.gov
Robert Berberena
561-681-6644
Environmental Specialist III
Hazardous Waste
Robert.Berberena@FloridaDEP.gov
Angela Black
561-681-6601
Environmental Specialist II
Industrial Wastewater
Angela.M.Black@FloridaDEP.gov
Norva Blandin
561-681-6728
Environmental Manager
Norva.Blandin@FloridaDEP.gov
Kenton Brown
561-681-6767
Environmental Consultant
OER
Kenton.L.Brown@FloridaDEP.gov
Jenna Caderas
561-681-6602
Environmental Specialist II
CCCL/ERP
Jenna.Caderas@FloridaDEP.gov
Jeff Christian
561-681-6616
Environmental Specialist III
Domestic Wastewater/Industrial Wastewater
Jeff.Christian@FloridaDEP.gov
Judy Dolan
561-681-6733
Environmental Specialist III
Tanks/Petroleum Cleanup
Judy.Dolan@FloridaDEP.gov
Konstantin Dubov
561-681-6694
Environmental Specialist II
Domestic Wastewater
Konstantin.Dubov@FloridaDEP.gov
Steven Fazekas
561-681-6627
Environmental Specialist II
ERP/CCCL
Steven.Fazekas@FloridaDEP.gov
Barnet Fishkin
561-681-6727
Environmental Specialist II
Domestic Wastewater/Solid Waste
Barnet.Fishkin@FloridaDEP.gov
Len Fishkin
561-681-6711
Professional Geologist II
UIC/Solid Waste
Len.Fishkin@FloridaDEP.gov
Juliana Gomez
561-681-6613
Environmental Specialist II
ERP/CCCL
Juliana.Gomez@FloridaDEP.gov
Bill Gordon
561-681-6612
Environmental Consultant
NPDES Stormwater
William.Gordon@FloridaDEP.gov
Jessica Howard
561-681-6605
Environmental Specialist II
Potable Water
Jessica.F.Howard@FloridaDEP.gov
Alannah Irwin
561-681-6626
Environmental Specialist II
Air/Hazardous Waste
Alannah.Irwin@FloridaDEP.gov
Greg Kennedy
561-681-6601
Environmental Administrator
Greg.A.Kennedy@FloridaDEP.gov
Jocelyn Labbe
561-681-6611
Engineering Specialist III
Potable Water/NPDES Stormwater
Jocelyn.Labbe@FloridaDEP.gov
David Maloney
561-681-6618
Environmental Specialist II
Tanks/Asbestos
David.Maloney@FloridaDEP.gov
Jeff Meyer
561-681-6645
Environmental Consultant
ERP
Jeffrey.L.Meyer@FloridaDEP.gov
Robert Mullins
561-681-6634
Environmental Specialist II
ERP/Industrial Wastewater
Robert.Mullins@FloridaDEP.gov
Richard Ohnmacht
561-681-6652
Environmental Specialist II
State Lands/Clean Marina
Richard.Ohnmacht@FloridaDEP.gov
David Petti
561-681-6653
Environmental Specialist II
ERP/Industrial Wastewater
David.Petti@FloridaDEP.gov
Valerie Phipps
561-681-6647
Environmental Specialist II
Tanks
Valerie.Phipps@FloridaDEP.gov
Kelly Purdy
561-681-6654
Environmental Specialist II
Solid Waste
Kelly.Purdy@FloridaDEP.gov
Rusty Richards
561-681-6624
Environmental Specialist II
Air/Industrial Wastewater
Rusty.Richards@FloridaDEP.gov
Lisa Self
561-681-6699
Environmental Consultant
Domestic Wastewater/Industrial Wastewater
Lisa.Self@FloridaDEP.gov
Zachary Shulman
561-681-6623
Environmental Specialist II
Potable Water
Zachary.Shulman@FloridaDEP.gov
Olga Sokolova
561-681-6685
Engineering Specialist II
Potable Water/NPDES Stormwater
Olga.Sokolova@FloridaDEP.gov
Monica Sovacool
561-681-6698
Environmental Manager
Monica.Sovacool@FloridaDEP.gov
Jason Spanier
561-681-6615
Environmental Specialist III
CCCL/Tanks
Jason.Spanier@FloridaDEP.gov
Justin Stark
561-681-6648
Environmental Specialist I
Hazardous Waste
Justin.Stark@FloridaDEP.gov
Tex Sukhdeo
561-681-6617
Environmental Specialist II
OER
Tex.Sukhdeo@FloridaDEP.gov
Jeremy Vincent
561-681-6767
Environmental Specialist III
OER
Jeremy.Vincent@FloridaDEP.gov
Denise Watts
561-681-6701
Environmental Specialist II
Domestic Wastewater/Hazardous Waste
Denise.Watts@FloridaDEP.gov
Calvin Williams
561-681-6735
Environmental Specialist II
Tanks/Potable Water/Industrial Wastewater
Calvin.Williams@FloridaDEP.gov

Share:          

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: