Page Banner

Central District's Office of the Director and Business Planning

DEP's Central District, with headquarters in Orlando, is DEP's regulatory office for eight Central Florida counties. The district office represents a public presence for the department's regulatory programs. In addition to issuing various kinds of program-specific permits, the district conducts the majority of day-to-day environmental functions. The district director provides guidance and oversight to the compliance assistance and permitting and waste cleanup program areas.

The Business Planning Program provides centralized administrative support to the district regulatory programs. It is the mission of the program to promote efficiency and to maintain effective operations consistent with administrative and statutory responsibilities. Business Planning responsibilities include:

  • Provide effective human resource services including expansive professional development opportunities
  • Manage budget, purchasing, property, facilities and fleet while ensuring the most cost-effective methods and systems are utilized in support of district and agency priorities
  • Promote a paperless environment by use of electronic technology
  • Manage information systems, data and document storage
  • Respond to public records requests in timely and effective manner

Organizational chart for DEP Central District

Business plan for DEP Central District



KEY CONTACTS FOR DEP CENTRAL DISTRICT

SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND ADMINISTRATION CONTACTS NAME PHONE EMAIL
Director Aaron Watkins 407-897-2963 Aaron.Watkins@dep.state.fl.us

Deputy Director

Kim Rush 407-897-4314 Kim.Rush@dep.state.fl.us
Permitting Administrator Nathan Hess 407-897-4140 Nathan.Hess@dep.state.fl.us
Business Resources Administrator Pamela Ammon 407-897-2956 Pamela.Ammon@dep.state.fl.us
Communications Director & Ombudsman Ashley Gardner 407-897-2944 Ashley.Gardner@dep.state.fl.us
Education & Outreach Ashley Gardner 407-897-2914 Ashley.Gardner@dep.state.fl.us
IT & Network Administrator Djemil Daniel 407-897-2920 Djemil.Daniel@dep.state.fl.us
Personnel & purchasing Lynne Stewart 407-897-2918 Lynne.Stewart@dep.state.fl.us
Public records requests DEP_CD 407-897-2933

DEP_CD@dep.state.fl.us

Share:          

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: