Page Banner

South District's Office of the Director

The South District, with headquarters in Fort Myers, is DEP's regulatory office for nine South Florida counties. District staff oversee compliance assistance, permitting and waste cleanup.

Jon Iglehart
DEP - South District District Director

Please note: Florida has a very broad public records law. Most written communications to or from state officials regarding state business are public records available to the public and media upon request. Your e-mail communication may therefore be subject to public disclosure.

South District Office Locations

South District Office
2295 Victoria Avenue, Suite 364
P.O. Box 2549
Fort Myers, FL  33902-2549
Phone: 239-344-5600
SouthDistrict@FloridaDEP.gov

Marathon Branch Office
2796 Overseas Highway,
Suite 221
Marathon, FL 33050
Phone: 305-289-7070


District Management

Name Phone Title Email
Iglehart, Jon 239-344-5651 Director of District Management Jon.Iglehart@FloridaDEP.gov
Carpenter, Jennifer 239-344-5676

Assistant Director of District Management
Compliance Assurance

Jennifer.Carpenter@FloridaDEP.gov
Brayton, Barbara 239-344-5619

Program Administrator
Business Planning

Barbara.Brayton@FloridaDEP.gov
Mills, Megan 239-344-5670 Program Administrator
Permitting and Engineering
Megan.Mills@FloridaDEP.gov
Maier, Gary 239-344-5664 Program Administrator
Program and Citizen Support Services
Gary.Maier@FloridaDEP.gov
Rios, Gus 305-289-7081 Program Administrator
Marathon Branch Office
Gus.Rios@FloridaDEP.gov
Newberry, Jacob 239-344-5701

Government Operations Consultant III,
Ombudsman/Media Relations/External Affairs

Jacob.Newberry@FloridaDEP.gov
Avila, Martha 239-344-5644 Environmental Specialist II
Environmental Education Outreach Assistance
Martha.Avila@FloridaDEP.gov

Business Planning

Name Phone Title Email
Brayton, Barbara 239-344-5619 Program Administrator Barbara.Brayton@FloridaDEP.gov
Stamper, Mary Grace 239-344-5696 Senior Program Analyst
Budget/Contracts/HR/Web Administrator
MaryGrace.Stamper@FloridaDEP.gov
Kreft, Joe 239-344-5691 Government Operations Consultant II
IT Support/Logistics
Joe.Kreft@FloridaDEP.gov
Ades, Mandy 239-344-5652 Government Operations Consultant I
HR/Purchasing
Amanda.Ades@FloridaDEP.gov
Figueroa, Yvonne 239-344-5642 Government Operations Consultant I
Purchasing/CRA/FLEET
Yvonne.Figueroa@FloridaDEP.gov
Hendrickson, Kevin 239-344-5638 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support/FLEET/Citizen Services
Kevin.Hendrickson@FloridaDEP.gov
Brusic, Samantha 239-344-5634 Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/CRA/Citizen Services
Samantha.Brusic@FloridaDEP.gov
Wilmoth, Mari 239-344-5624 Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Mari.Wilmoth@FloridaDEP.gov 
Vacant   OPS Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
 

top of page


Compliance Assurance Program

Name Phone Title Email
Carpenter, Jennifer 239-344-5676 Assistant Director of District Management Jennifer.Carpenter@FloridaDEP.gov
Owens, Cindy 239-344-5704 Operations Analyst II Cindy.Owens@FloridaDEP.gov
Yard, Toni 239-344-5649 Government Operations Consultant I Toni.Yard@FloridaDEP.gov
Cerquera, Lina 239-344-5707 Environmental Consultant,
Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)
Lina.Cerquera@FloridaDEP.gov
Kwiat, Renee 239-344-5673 Environmental Consultant,
Air and Waste
Renee.Kwiat@FloridaDEP.gov
Sweigert, Elizabeth 239-344-5646 Environmental Administrator,
Compliance & Enforcement
Elizabeth.Sweigert@FloridaDEP.gov
Perez, Qiara 239-344-5655 Environmental Specialist III,
SLERC
Qiara.Perez@FloridaDEP.gov
Watler, Jenny 239-344-5626 Environmental Specialist III,
SLERC
Jenny.Watler@FloridaDEP.Gov
Gray, Tori 239-344-5662 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Tori.A.Gray@FloridaDEP.gov
Preston, Blaine 239-344-5686 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Blaine.Preston@FloridaDEP.gov
Strange, Michael 239-344-5641 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Michael.R.Strange@FloridaDEP.gov
Beachman, Kelsey 239-344-5703 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Kelsey.Beachman@FloridaDEP.gov
Duty, Lyndsey 239-344-5640 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Lyndsey.Duty@FloridaDEP.gov
Kraft, Vanessa 239-344-5678 OPS Environmental Specialist I Vanessa.Kraft@FloridaDEP.gov 
Newburg, Deanna 239-344-5677 Environmental Manager, Compliance & Enforcement Deanna.Newburg@FloridaDEP.gov
Baron, Patty 239-344-5615 Environmental Specialist III,
Drinking Water
Patty.Baron@FloridaDEP.gov
Devine, Nicole 239-344-5675 Environmental Specialist II,
Wastewater
Nicole.Devine@FloridaDEP.gov
LaPapa, Brianna 239-344-5606 Environmental Specialist II,
Potable Water
Brianna.LaPapa@FloridaDEP.gov
Pannell, Narrisa 239-344-5680 Environmental Specialist II,
Wastewater, Solid Waste
Narrisa.Pannell@FloridaDEP.gov
Price, Andrew 239-344-5621 Environmental Specialist II,
Drinking Water Compliance
Andrew.Price@FloridaDEP.gov
Bill, Marissa 239-344-5625 Environmental Specialist I,
Air, Wastewater
Marissa.Bill@FloridaDEP.gov
O'Gara, Katie 239-344-5690 Environmental Specialist I,
Air, Asbestos, Solid Waste
Katie.OGara@FloridaDEP.gov
Reigelman, Landon 239-344-5633 Environmental Specialist I,
Wastewater
Landon.Reigelman@FloridaDEP.gov 
Snyder, Ryan 239-344-5695 Environmental Manager,
Compliance & Enforcement
Ryan.Snyder@FloridaDEP.gov
Goense, Patricia 239-344-5608 Environmental Specialist III,
Waste Cleanup, Emergency Response
Patricia.Goense@FloridaDEP.gov
Miller, Rich 239-344-5609 Environmental Specialist III,
Stormwater NPDES, Hazardous Waste
Rich.J.Miller@FloridaDEP.gov
Hoffman, Heidi 239-344-5684 Environmental Specialist II,
Highlands, Glades & Hendry counties
Heidi.Hoffman@FloridaDEP.gov
Collins, Tiffany 239-344-5688

Environmental Specialist I

Tiffany.J.Collins@FloridaDEP.gov
Lange, William 239-344-5678 Environmental Specialist I,
Petroleum Storage Tanks
William.Lange@FloridaDEP.gov 
Parks, Jeff 239-344-5643 Environmental Specialist I,
Stormwater NPDES
Jeff.S.Parks@FloridaDEP.gov
Popidinski, Morgan 239-344-5706 Environmental Specialist I,
Tanks
Morgan.Popidinski@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist I,
Solid Waste, Wastewater
 

top of page


Permitting and Engineering

Name Phone Title Email
Mills, Megan 239-344-5670 Program Administrator Megan.Mills@FloridaDEP.gov
Dick, Regina 239-344-5632 Operations Analyst II Regina.Dick@FloridaDEP.gov
Frame, Sierra 239-344-5693 Operations Analyst II Sierra.Frame@FloridaDEP.gov
Gerhart, Jeannie 239-344-5645 Operations Analyst II Jeannie.Gerhart@FloridaDEP.gov
Hardman, Curtis 239-344-5639 Environmental Specialist III Curtis.Hardman@FloridaDEP.gov
Schwetje, Toby 239-344-5631 Environmental Specialist III Toby.Schwetje@FloridaDEP.gov
Moon, Nolin 239-344-5672 Environmental Administrator,
Facilities - Air, Water, Waste
Nolin.Moon@FloridaDEP.gov
Kugler, Noah 239-344-5656 Professional Geologist II,
UIC and Groundwater
Noah.Kugler@FloridaDEP.gov
Oni, James 239-344-5679 Professional Engineer II,
Potable Water Treatment
James.Oni@FloridaDEP.gov
Robertson, Bill 239-344-5657 Professional Engineer I,
Wastewater Treatment
Bill.D.Robertson@FloridaDEP.gov
Price, Jack 239-344-5665 Engineering Specialist II,
Air
Jack.S.Price@FloridaDEP.gov
Hardman, Jonathan 239-344-5648 Engineering Specialist I,
UIC
Jonathan.Hardman@FloridaDEP.gov
Slobodzian, Alexis 239-344-5629 Engineering Specialist I,
Utility Collection and Transmission
Alexis.Slobodzian@FloridaDEP.gov
Sensi, Daniel 239-344-5614 Environmental Administrator,
Submerged Lands and Environmental Resources
Daniel.Sensi@FloridaDEP.gov
Guinn, Jonathan 239-344-5650 Environmental Specialist III Jonathan.Guinn@FloridaDEP.gov
Baker, Michael 239-344-5602 Environmental Specialist II Michael.A.Baker@FloridaDEP.gov
Castillo, Louis 239-344-5647 Environmental Specialist II Louis.Castillo@FloridaDEP.gov
Colvin, Kelly 239-344-5636 Environmental Specialist II Kelly.Colvin@FloridaDEP.gov
Levine, Shayler 239-344-5698 Environmental Specialist II Shayler.M.Levine@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II  
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II  
Hetrick, Ryan 239-344-5654 Environmental Specialist I Ryan.Hetrick@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist I  
Vacant   OPS Environmental Specialist II  
Vacant   OPS Environmental Specialist I  
Vacant   OPS Environmental Specialist I  

top of page


Program and Citizen Support Services

Name Phone Title Email
Maier, Gary 239-344-5664 Program Administrator Gary.Maier@FloridaDEP.gov
Cardona, Eileen 239-344-5728 Government Operations Consultant I
District Concierge
Eileen.Cardona@FloridaDEP.gov
Bayly, Karen 239-344-5616 Environmental Consultant,
Petroleum Storage Tanks/ Solid & Hazardous Waste
Karen.Bayly@FloridaDEP.gov
Blair, Lucy 239-344-5618 Environmental Consultant Lucy.Blair@FloridaDEP.gov
Czahor, Matt 239-344-5617 Environmental Consultant,
SLERC
Matt.Czahor@FloridaDEP.gov
Hardman, Natalie 239-344-5692 Environmental Consultant,
Waste Cleanup
Natalie.Hardman@FloridaDEP.gov
Miller, Mark 239-344-5669 Environmental Consultant,
State Lands
Mark.Miller@FloridaDEP.gov
Chang, Louise 239-344-5630 Environmental Specialist III,
Wastewater
Louise.Chang@FloridaDEP.gov

top of page


Marathon Branch Office

Name Phone Title Email
Rios, Gus 305-289-7081 Program Administrator Gus.Rios@FloridaDEP.gov
Teyshak, Katie 305-289-7069 Government Operations Consultant I Katie.Teyshak@FloridaDEP.gov
Cumbie, Brian 305-289-7072 Environmental Specialist III,
Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)
Brian.Cumbie@FloridaDEP.gov
Hardie, Gary 305-289-7074 Environmental Specialist III,
Water Facilities
Gary.Hardie@FloridaDEP.gov
Ansari, Bilal 305-289-7082 Environmental Specialist II,
Compliance Assistance and Wastewater
Bilal.Ansari@FloridaDEP.gov 
Daigneault, Beau 305-289-7075 Environmental Specialist II,
Environmental Resource Permitting
Beau.Daigneault@FloridaDEP.gov
Fraley, McKenzie 305-289-7079 Environmental Specialist II,
Environmental Resource Permitting, Water Facilities
McKenzie.Fraley@FloridaDEP.gov
Wells, Jacob 305-289-7073 Environmental Specialist II,
Waste, Air, OER
Jacob.Wells@FloridaDEP.gov
Shanberg, Vincent 305-289-7071 Environmental Specialist I,
Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Tanks, Air
Vincent.Shanberg@FloridaDEP.gov
Marconi, Erica 305-289-7076 OPS Environmental Specialist III
Tank Inspections
Erica.Marconi@FloridaDEP.gov

top of page

Beach Field Services Program

Name Phone Title Email
Cramer, Kelly 239-344-5628 Environmental Specialist II,
Beaches & Coastal Systems
Kelly.Cramer@FloridaDEP.gov

Division of Air Resource Management

Name Phone Title Email
Simonian, Kristopher 239-344-5702 Environmental Specialist III, Air Monitoring Kristopher.Simonian@FloridaDEP.gov

Division of Environmental Assessment and Restoration

Name Phone Title Email
Warren, Kalina 407-897-4177 Environmental Administrator - DEAR Kalina.Warren@FloridaDEP.gov
Wolfe, Kirby 239-344-5719 Environmental Consultant - Biology Lab Coordinator Kirby.Wolfe@FloridaDEP.gov
Barrington, John 239-344-5720 Environmental Specialist III John.Barrington@FloridaDEP.gov
Reistad, Nicole 239-344-5718 Environmental Specialist II Nicole.Reistad@FloridaDEP.gov
Snorek, Gary 239-344-5683 Environmental Specialist II Gary.Snorek@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II  
Hormuth, Chris 239-344-5610 IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed Chris.Hormuth@FloridaDEP.gov
Mullen, William 239-344-5660 IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed William.Mullen@FloridaDEP.gov 

top of page

Share:          

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: