Page Banner

South District's Office of the Director

The South District, with headquarters in Fort Myers, is DEP's regulatory office for nine South Florida counties. District staff oversee compliance assistance, permitting and waste cleanup.

Jon Iglehart
DEP - South District District Director

Please note: Florida has a very broad public records law. Most written communications to or from state officials regarding state business are public records available to the public and media upon request. Your e-mail communication may therefore be subject to public disclosure.

South District Office Locations

South District Office
2295 Victoria Avenue, Suite 364
P.O. Box 2549
Fort Myers, FL  33902-2549
Phone: 239-344-5600
SouthDistrict@FloridaDEP.gov

Marathon Branch Office
2796 Overseas Highway,
Suite 221
Marathon, FL 33050
Phone: 305-289-7070


District Management

Name Phone Title Email
Iglehart, Jon 239-344-5651 Director of District Management Jon.Iglehart@FloridaDEP.gov
Cerullo, Terry 239-344-5647 Government Operations Consultant III
Ombudsman/Media Relations/External Affairs
Terry.Cerullo@FloridaDEP.gov
Avila, Martha 239-344-5644 Environmental Specialist II
Environmental Education Outreach Assistance
Martha.Avila@FloridaDEP.gov

Business Planning

Name Phone Title Email
Landers, Randy 239-344-5659 Program Administrator Randal.Landers@FloridaDEP.gov
Stamper, Mary Grace 239-344-5696 Senior Program Analyst
Budget/Contracts/HR/Web Administrator
MaryGrace.Stamper@FloridaDEP.gov
Kreft, Joe 239-344-5691 Government Operations Consultant II
Logistics/Information Technology
Joe.Kreft@FloridaDEP.gov
Ades, Mandy 239-344-5652 Government Operations Consultant I
HR/Purchasing
Amanda.Ades@FloridaDEP.gov
Figueroa, Yvonne 239-344-5642 Government Operations Consultant I
Purchasing/CRA/FLEET
Yvonne.Figueroa@FloridaDEP.gov
Campbell, Asha 239-344-5638 Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Asha.S.Campbell@FloridaDEP.gov
Dick, Regina 239-344-5632 Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Regina.Dick@FloridaDEP.gov
Kuchta, Alexandra 239-344-5701 Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Alexandra.Kuchta@FloridaDEP.gov
Beckford, Kody 239-344-5634 OPS Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Kody.Beckford@FloridaDEP.gov

top of page


Compliance Assurance Program

Name Phone Title Email
Carpenter, Jennifer 239-344-5676 Assistant Director of District Management Jennifer.Carpenter@FloridaDEP.gov
Owens, Cindy 239-344-5704 Operations Analyst I Cindy.Owens@FloridaDEP.gov
Yard, Toni 239-344-5649 Government Operations Consultant I Toni.Yard@FloridaDEP.gov
Cerquera, Lina 239-344-5707 Environmental Consultant,
Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)
Lina.Cerquera@FloridaDEP.gov
Kwiat, Renee 239-344-5673 Environmental Consultant,
Air and Waste
Renee.Kwiat@FloridaDEP.gov
Sweigert, Elizabeth 239-344-5646 Environmental Administrator,
Compliance & Enforcement
Elizabeth.Sweigert@FloridaDEP.gov
Cramer, Kelly 239-344-5628 Environmental Specialist II,
Beaches & Coastal Systems, State Lands
Kelly.Cramer@FloridaDEP.gov
Gienger, Jennifer 239-344-5626 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Jennifer.Gienger@FloridaDEP.gov
Perez, Qiara 239-344-5655 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Qiara.Perez@FloridaDEP.gov
Brown, Michael 239-344-5641 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Michael.R.Brown@FloridaDEP.gov
Duty, Lyndsey 239-344-5640 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Lyndsey.Duty@FloridaDEP.gov
Gray, Tori 239-344-5662 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Tori.A.Gray@FloridaDEP.gov
Preston, Blaine 239-344-5686 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Blaine.Preston@FloridaDEP.gov
Thomas, Jessica 239-344-5627 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Jessica.L.Thomas@FloridaDEP.gov
Colvin, Kelly 239-344-5636 OPS Environmental Specialist I Kelly.Colvin@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   OPS Environmental Specialist I  
Newburg, Deanna 239-344-5677 Environmental Manager, Compliance & Enforcement Deanna.Newburg@FloridaDEP.gov
Baron, Patty 239-344-5615 Environmental Specialist III,
Drinking Water
Patty.Baron@FloridaDEP.gov
Pannell, Narrisa 239-344-5680 Environmental Specialist II,
Wastewater / Solid Waste
Narrisa.Pannell@FloridaDEP.gov
Price, Andrew 239-344-5621 Environmental Specialist II,
Drinking Water Compliance
Andrew.Price@FloridaDEP.gov
Devine, Nicole 239-344-5675 Environmental Specialist I,
Wastewater
Nicole.Devine@FloridaDEP.gov
Ellis, Brian 239-344-5703 Environmental Specialist I Brian.D.Ellis@FloridaDEP.gov
LaPapa, Brianna 239-344-5606 Environmental Specialist I,
Potable Water
Brianna.LaPapa@FloridaDEP.gov
Mack, Brierra 239-344-5607 Environmental Specialist I,
Air
Brierra.Mack@FloridaDEP.gov
O'Gara, Katie 239-344-5690 Environmental Specialist I,
Air, Asbestos, Solid Waste
Katie.OGara@FloridaDEP.gov
Snyder, Ryan 239-344-5695 Environmental Manager,
Compliance & Enforcement
Ryan.Snyder@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist III,
Emergency Response
 
Goense, Patricia 239-344-5608 Environmental Specialist II,
Drinking Water
Patricia.Goense@FloridaDEP.gov
Hernandez, Nereida 239-344-5697 Environmental Specialist II,
Petroleum Storage Tanks
Nereida.Hernandez@FloridaDEP.gov
Hoffman, Heidi 239-344-5684 Environmental Specialist II,
Highlands, Glades & Hendry counties
Heidi.Hoffman@FloridaDEP.gov
Miller, Rich 239-344-5609 Environmental Specialist II,
NPDES, Hazardous Waste
Rich.J.Miller@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II,
Solid Waste
 
Butler, Robert 239-344-5619 Environmental Specialist I,
Tanks
Robert.J.Butler@FloridaDEP.gov
Parks, Jeff 239-344-5635 Environmental Specialist I Jeff.S.Parks@FloridaDEP.gov

top of page


Permitting and Engineering

Name Phone Title Email
Mills, Megan 239-344-5670 Program Administrator Megan.Mills@FloridaDEP.gov
Beltran, Maria 239-344-5624 Operations Analyst II Maria.Beltran@FloridaDEP.gov
Gerhart, Jeannie 239-344-5645 Operations Analyst II Jeannie.Gerhart@FloridaDEP.gov
Frame, Sierra 239-344-5691 Operations Analyst I Sierra.Frame@FloridaDEP.gov
Hardman, Curtis 239-344-5639 Environmental Specialist III Curtis.Hardman@FloridaDEP.gov
Schwetje, Toby 239-344-5631 Environmental Specialist III Toby.Schwetje@FloridaDEP.gov
Moon, Nolin 239-344-5672 Environmental Administrator,
Facilities - Air, Water, Waste
Nolin.Moon@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Professional Geologist II,
UIC and Ground Water
 
Endsley, Carter 239-344-5637 Professional Engineer II,
Air Permit - Team Lead
Carter.Endsley@FloridaDEP.gov
Oni, James 239-344-5679 Professional Engineer II,
Drinking Water
James.Oni@FloridaDEP.gov
Robertson, Bill 239-344-5657 Professional Engineer I,
Wastewater Permitting, Storm Water Systems
Bill.D.Robertson@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Engineering Specialist II,
Drinking Water Permitting
 
Hardman, Jonathan 239-344-5648 Engineering Specialist I,
Domestic Wastewater Permitting
Jonathan.Hardman@FloridaDEP.gov
Price, Jack 239-344-5665 Engineering Specialist I,
Wastewater Permitting
Jack.S.Price@FloridaDEP.gov
Sensi, Daniel 239-344-5614 Environmental Manager,
Submerged Lands and Environmental Resources
Daniel.Sensi@FloridaDEP.gov
Guinn, Jonathan 239-344-5650 Environmental Specialist II Jonathan.Guinn@FloridaDEP.gov
Baker, Michael 239-344-5602 Environmental Specialist I Michael.A.Baker@FloridaDEP.gov
Goldstein, Halle 239-344-5635 Environmental Specialist I Halle.Goldstein@FloridaDEP.gov
Houfek, Schuyler 239-344-5654 Environmental Specialist I Schuyler.Houfek@FloridaDEP.gov
Levine, Shayler 239-344-5698 Environmental Specialist I Shayler.M.Levine@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist I  

top of page


Program and Citizen Support Services

Name Phone Title Email
Maier, Gary 239-344-5664 Program Administrator Gary.Maier@FloridaDEP.gov
Cardona, Eileen 239-344-5728 Government Operations Consultant I
District Concierge
Eileen.Cardona@FloridaDEP.gov
Bayly, Karen 239-344-5616 Environmental Consultant,
Petroleum Storage Tanks/ Solid & Hazardous Waste
Karen.Bayly@FloridaDEP.gov
Blair, Lucy 239-344-5618 Environmental Consultant Lucy.Blair@FloridaDEP.gov
Miller, Mark 239-344-5669 Environmental Consultant,
State Lands
Mark.Miller@FloridaDEP.gov
Chang, Louise 239-344-5630 Environmental Specialist III,
Wastewater
Louise.Chang@FloridaDEP.gov
Czahor, Matt 239-344-5617 Environmental Specialist III,
SLERC
Matt.Czahor@FloridaDEP.gov
Hardman, Natalie 239-344-5692 Environmental Specialist III,
Waste Cleanup
Natalie.Hardman@FloridaDEP.gov

top of page


Marathon Branch Office

Name Phone Title Email
Rios, Gus 305-289-7081 Program Administrator Gus.Rios@FloridaDEP.gov
Teyshak, Katie 305-289-7069 Administrative Assistant I Katie.Teyshak@FloridaDEP.gov
Gordon, Lisa 305-289-7071 Environmental Consultant,
Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)
Lisa.Gordon@FloridaDEP.gov
Hardie, Gary 305-289-7074 Environmental Specialist III,
Water Facilities
Gary.Hardie@FloridaDEP.gov
Charnock, Nicole 305-289-7082 Environmental Specialist II,
Compliance Assistance and Wastewater
Nicole.Charnock@FloridaDEP.gov
Cumbie, Brian 305-289-7072 Environmental Specialist II,
Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Tanks, Air
Brian.Cumbie@FloridaDEP.gov
Ferguson, Travis 305-289-7075 Environmental Specialist II,
Environmental Resource Permitting
Travis.Ferguson@FloridaDEP.gov
Golden, Jason 305-289-7073 Environmental Specialist II,
Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Tanks, Air
Jason.Golden@FloridaDEP.gov
Salinas, Tiffany 305-289-7079 Environmental Specialist I,
Environmental Resource Permitting, Water Facilities

Tiffany.Salinas@FloridaDEP.gov

top of page

Division of Air Resource Management

Name Phone Title Email
Simonian, Kristopher 239-344-5702 Environmental Specialist III, Air Monitoring Kristopher.Simonian@FloridaDEP.gov

Division of Environmental Assessment and Restoration

Name Phone Title Email
Warren, Kalina 407-897-4177 Environmental Administrator - DEAR Kalina.Warren@FloridaDEP.gov
Wolfe, Kirby 239-344-5719 Environmental Consultant - Biology Lab Coordinator Kirby.Wolfe@FloridaDEP.gov
Conley, Stephen (Chase) 239-344-5663 Environmental Specialist III Stephen.C.Conley@FloridaDEP.gov
Reistad, Nicole 239-344-5718 Environmental Specialist II Nicole.Reistad@FloridaDEP.gov
Snorek, Gary 239-344-5683 Environmental Specialist II Gary.Snorek@FloridaDEP.gov
Barrington, John 239-344-5720 IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed John.Barrington@FloridaDEP.gov
Carroll, Miranda 239-344-5716 IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed Miranda.Carroll@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed  

top of page

Share:          

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: