Page Banner

South District's Office of the Director

The South District, with headquarters in Fort Myers, is DEP's regulatory office for nine South Florida counties. District staff oversee compliance assistance, permitting and waste cleanup.

Jon Iglehart
DEP - South District District Director

Please note: Florida has a very broad public records law. Most written communications to or from state officials regarding state business are public records available to the public and media upon request. Your e-mail communication may therefore be subject to public disclosure.

South District Office Locations

South District Office
2295 Victoria Avenue, Suite 364
P.O. Box 2549
Fort Myers, FL  33902-2549
Phone: 239-344-5600

Marathon Branch Office
2796 Overseas Highway,
Suite 221
Marathon, FL 33050
Phone: 305-289-7070

District Management

Name Phone Title Email
Iglehart, Jon 239-344-5651 Director of District Management

Government Operations Consultant III
Ombudsman/Media Relations/External Affairs

Avila, Martha 239-344-5644 Environmental Specialist II
Environmental Education Outreach Assistance

Business Planning

Name Phone Title Email
Brayton, Barbara 239-344-5619 Program Administrator
Stamper, Mary Grace 239-344-5696 Senior Program Analyst
Budget/Contracts/HR/Web Administrator
Kreft, Joe 239-344-5691 Government Operations Consultant II
Logistics/Information Technology
Ades, Mandy 239-344-5652 Government Operations Consultant I
Figueroa, Yvonne 239-344-5642 Government Operations Consultant I
Dick, Regina 239-344-5632 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Vacant   Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Vacant   Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services

top of page

Compliance Assurance Program

Name Phone Title Email
Carpenter, Jennifer 239-344-5676 Assistant Director of District Management
Owens, Cindy 239-344-5704 Operations Analyst I
Yard, Toni 239-344-5649 Government Operations Consultant I
Cerquera, Lina 239-344-5707 Environmental Consultant,
Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)
Kwiat, Renee 239-344-5673 Environmental Consultant,
Air and Waste
Sweigert, Elizabeth 239-344-5646 Environmental Administrator,
Compliance & Enforcement
Gienger, Jennifer 239-344-5626 Environmental Specialist II,
Perez, Qiara 239-344-5655 Environmental Specialist II,
Alvaro, Francisco 239-344-5633 Environmental Specialist I,
Brown, Michael 239-344-5641 Environmental Specialist I,
Duty, Lyndsey 239-344-5640 Environmental Specialist I,
Gray, Tori 239-344-5662 Environmental Specialist I,
Preston, Blaine 239-344-5686 Environmental Specialist I,
Fortune, Savannah 239-344-5678 OPS Environmental Specialist I
Vacant   OPS Environmental Specialist I  
Newburg, Deanna 239-344-5677 Environmental Manager, Compliance & Enforcement
Baron, Patty 239-344-5615 Environmental Specialist III,
Drinking Water
LaPapa, Brianna 239-344-5606 Environmental Specialist II,
Potable Water
Pannell, Narrisa 239-344-5680 Environmental Specialist II,
Wastewater, Solid Waste
Price, Andrew 239-344-5621 Environmental Specialist II,
Drinking Water Compliance
Bill, Marissa 239-344-5625 Environmental Specialist I,
Air, Wastewater
Devine, Nicole 239-344-5675 Environmental Specialist I,
O'Gara, Katie 239-344-5690 Environmental Specialist I,
Air, Asbestos, Solid Waste
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II,
Snyder, Ryan 239-344-5695 Environmental Manager,
Compliance & Enforcement
Goense, Patricia 239-344-5608 Environmental Specialist III,
Waste Cleanup, Emergency Response
Miller, Rich 239-344-5609 Environmental Specialist III,
Stormwater NPDES, Hazardous Waste
Hoffman, Heidi 239-344-5684 Environmental Specialist II,
Highlands, Glades & Hendry counties
Parks, Jeff 239-344-5643 Environmental Specialist I,
Stormwater NPDES
Popidinski, Morgan 239-344-5706 Environmental Specialist I,
Ramirez Granada, Lina 239-344-5623 Environmental Specialist I,
Solid Waste, Wastewater
Vacant   Environmental Specialist I,
Drinking Water
Vacant   Environmental Specialist I,
Petroleum Storage Tanks

top of page

Permitting and Engineering

Name Phone Title Email
Mills, Megan 239-344-5670 Program Administrator
Beltran, Maria 239-344-5624 Operations Analyst II
Gerhart, Jeannie 239-344-5645 Operations Analyst II
Frame, Sierra 239-344-5693 Operations Analyst I
Hardman, Curtis 239-344-5639 Environmental Specialist III
Schwetje, Toby 239-344-5631 Environmental Specialist III
Moon, Nolin 239-344-5672 Environmental Administrator,
Facilities - Air, Water, Waste
Kugler, Noah 239-344-5656 Professional Geologist II,
UIC and Groundwater
Endsley, Carter 239-344-5637 Professional Engineer II,
Discharges of Groundwater
Oni, James 239-344-5679 Professional Engineer II,
Potable Water Treatment
Robertson, Bill 239-344-5657 Professional Engineer I,
Wastewater Treatment
Hardman, Jonathan 239-344-5648 Engineering Specialist I,
Price, Jack 239-344-5665 Engineering Specialist I,
Slobodzian, Alexis 239-344-5629 Engineering Specialist I,
Utility Collection and Transmission
Sensi, Daniel 239-344-5614 Environmental Manager,
Submerged Lands and Environmental Resources
Guinn, Jonathan 239-344-5650 Environmental Specialist II
Baker, Michael 239-344-5602 Environmental Specialist I
Colvin, Kelly 239-344-5636 Environmental Specialist I
Houfek, Schuyler 239-344-5654 Environmental Specialist I
Levine, Shayler 239-344-5698 Environmental Specialist I
Vacant   Environmental Specialist I  

top of page

Program and Citizen Support Services

Name Phone Title Email
Maier, Gary 239-344-5664 Program Administrator
Cardona, Eileen 239-344-5728 Government Operations Consultant I
District Concierge
Bayly, Karen 239-344-5616 Environmental Consultant,
Petroleum Storage Tanks/ Solid & Hazardous Waste
Blair, Lucy 239-344-5618 Environmental Consultant
Hardman, Natalie 239-344-5692 Environmental Consultant,
Waste Cleanup
Miller, Mark 239-344-5669 Environmental Consultant,
State Lands
Chang, Louise 239-344-5630 Environmental Specialist III,
Czahor, Matt 239-344-5617 Environmental Specialist III,

top of page

Marathon Branch Office

Name Phone Title Email
Rios, Gus 305-289-7081 Program Administrator
Teyshak, Katie 305-289-7069 Administrative Assistant I
Cumbie, Brian 305-289-7072 Environmental Specialist III,
Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)
Hardie, Gary 305-289-7074 Environmental Specialist III,
Water Facilities
Charnock, Nicole 305-289-7082 Environmental Specialist II,
Compliance Assistance and Wastewater
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II,
Environmental Resource Permitting
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II,
Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Tanks, Air
Fraley, McKenzie 305-289-7079 Environmental Specialist I,
Environmental Resource Permitting, Water Facilities
Shanberg, Vincent 305-289-7071 Environmental Specialist I,
Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Tanks, Air

top of page

Beach Field Services Program

Name Phone Title Email
Cramer, Kelly 239-344-5628 Environmental Specialist II,
Beaches & Coastal Systems

Division of Air Resource Management

Name Phone Title Email
Simonian, Kristopher 239-344-5702 Environmental Specialist III, Air Monitoring

Division of Environmental Assessment and Restoration

Name Phone Title Email
Warren, Kalina 407-897-4177 Environmental Administrator - DEAR
Wolfe, Kirby 239-344-5719 Environmental Consultant - Biology Lab Coordinator
Conley, Stephen (Chase) 239-344-5663 Environmental Specialist III
Barrington, John 239-344-5720 Environmental Specialist II
Reistad, Nicole 239-344-5718 Environmental Specialist II
Snorek, Gary 239-344-5683 Environmental Specialist II
Carroll, Miranda 239-344-5716 IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed
Hormuth, Chris 239-344-5610 IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed

top of page


Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: