Page Banner

South District's Office of the Director

Located centrally in Fort Myers, DEP’s South District is responsible for administering DEP regulatory programs for eight South Florida counties. District staff oversee compliance assistance, permitting and waste cleanup.

Jennifer Carpenter
DEP - South District District Director

Florida has a very broad public records law. Most written communications to or from state officials regarding state business are public records available to the public and media upon request. Your email communication may therefore be subject to public disclosure.

South District Office Location

South District Office
2295 Victoria Ave., Suite 364
P.O. Box 2549
Fort Myers, FL 33902-2549
239-344-5600
SouthDistrict@FloridaDEP.gov


District Management

Name Phone Title Email
Jennifer Carpenter 239-344-5676 Director of District Management Jennifer.Carpenter@FloridaDEP.gov
Elizabeth Sweigert 239-344-5646

Assistant Director of District Management
Compliance Assurance

Elizabeth.Sweigert@FloridaDEP.gov
Barbara Brayton 239-344-5619

Program Administrator
Business Planning

Barbara.Brayton@FloridaDEP.gov
Ryan Snyder 239-344-5695 Program Administrator
Permitting and Engineering
Ryan.Snyder@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Program Administrator
Program and Citizen Support Services
 
Brooke Keck 239-344-5660

Government Operations Consultant III
Ombudsman/Media Relations/External Affairs

Brooke.Keck@FloridaDEP.gov

Business Planning

Name Phone Title Email
Barbara Brayton 239-344-5619 Program Administrator Barbara.Brayton@FloridaDEP.gov
Mary Grace Stamper 239-344-5696 Senior Program Analyst
Budget/Contracts/HR/Web Administrator
MaryGrace.Stamper@FloridaDEP.gov
Joe Kreft 239-344-5691 Government Operations Consultant II
IT Support/Logistics
Joe.Kreft@FloridaDEP.gov
Mandy Ades 239-344-5652 Government Operations Consultant I
HR/Purchasing
Amanda.Ades@FloridaDEP.gov
Christian Reistad 239-344-5606 Government Operations Consultant I
Purchasing/CRA/FLEET
Christian.Reistad@FloridaDEP.gov
Samantha Brusic 239-344-5634 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support TL/Citizen Services
Samantha.Brusic@FloridaDEP.gov
Regina Dick 239-344-5632 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Regina.Dick@FloridaDEP.gov
Sierra Frame 239-344-5693 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Sierra.Frame@FloridaDEP.gov
Kevin Lemos 239-344-5641 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support/FLEET/Citizen Services
Kevin.Lemos@FloridaDEP.gov
Tabitha Roberts 239-344-5624 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Tabitha.Roberts@FloridaDEP.gov
Ashley Kelly 239-344-5654 Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Ashley.H.Kelly@FloridaDEP.gov
Deanna Vogel 239-344-5688 OPS Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Deanna.Vogel@FloridaDEP.gov

Compliance Assurance Program

Name Phone Title Email
Elizabeth Sweigert 239-344-5646 Assistant Director of District Management Elizabeth.Sweigert@FloridaDEP.gov
Cindy Owens 239-344-5704 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support
Cindy.Owens@FloridaDEP.gov
Toni Yard 239-344-5649 Government Operations Consultant I
District Concierge, Training, Travel, CRA
Toni.Yard@FloridaDEP.gov
Lina Cerquera 239-344-5697 Environmental Consultant
Tanks
Lina.Cerquera@FloridaDEP.gov
Renee Kwiat 239-344-5673 Environmental Consultant,
Air and Solid Waste
Renee.Kwiat@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Administrator,
Compliance & Enforcement
 
Tori Gray 239-344-5662 Environmental Consultant,
SLERC
Tori.A.Gray@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist III,
SLERC
 
Jacob Poirier 239-344-5680 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Jacob.Poirier@FloridaDEP.gov 
Tatum Updegraff 239-344-5621 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Tatum.Updegraff@FloridaDEP.gov 
Gabby Zaharieff 239-344-5640 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Gabriella.Zaharieff@FloridaDEP.gov
Shyler Carlson 239-344-5608 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Shyler.Carlson@FloridaDEP.gov
Alexandria Martinez 239-344-5629 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Alexandria.N.Martinez@FloridaDEP.gov
Megan Piquiet 239-344-5701 OPS Environmental Specialist I Megan.Piquiet@FloridaDEP.gov
Louise Chang 239-344-5630 Environmental Manager, Compliance & Enforcement Louise.Chang@FloridaDEP.gov
Patty Baron 239-344-5615 Environmental Specialist III,
Drinking Water
Patty.Baron@FloridaDEP.gov
Landon Reigelman 239-344-5633 Environmental Specialist III,
Wastewater
Landon.Reigelman@FloridaDEP.gov 
Nicole Devine 239-344-5675 Environmental Specialist II,
Wastewater
Nicole.Devine@FloridaDEP.gov
Vanessa Kraft 239-344-5678 Environmental Specialist II,
Potable Water
Vanessa.Kraft@FloridaDEP.gov 
Katie O'Gara 239-344-5690 Environmental Specialist II,
Air, Asbestos, Solid Waste
Katie.OGara@FloridaDEP.gov
Christopher Wong 239-344-5613 Environmental Specialist II,
Stormwater NPDES
Christopher.Wong@FloridaDEP.gov
Eric Leon 239-344-5635 Environmental Specialist I,
Wastewater, Solid Waste
Eric.Leon@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist I,
Air, Wastewater
 
Vacant   Environmental Administrator,
Compliance & Enforcement
 
Heidi Hoffman 239-344-5684

Environmental Specialist III,
Highlands, Glades & Hendry counties
Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)

Heidi.Hoffman@FloridaDEP.gov
John Yanc 239-344-5647 Environmental Specialist III,
Waste Cleanup, Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)
John.Yanc@FloridaDEP.gov
Johnny Seay 239-344-5661

Environmental Specialist II,
Stormwater NPDES, Hazardous Waste

Johnny.Seay@FloridaDEP.gov
Megan Jarabek 239-344-5648 Environmental Specialist I,
Drinking Water
Megan.Jarabek@FloridaDEP.gov
Amy Murry 239-344-5703 Environmental Specialist I
Grease Inspector
Amy.Murry@FloridaDEP.gov
Julia Sereda 239-344-5626 Environmental Specialist I,
Tanks
Julia.Sereda@FloridaDEP.gov
George Ugartemendia 239-344-5623 Environmental Specialist I
Stormwater NPDES
George.Ugartemendia@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist I,
Stormwater NPDES
 
Vacant   Environmental Specialist I,
Waste Cleanup, Potable Water
 
Gabriele Starrach 239-344-5653 OPS Environmental Specialist I
Wastewater, UIC
Gabriele.Starrach@FloridaDEP.gov
Matt Czahor 239-344-5617 Environmental Manager Matt.Czahor@FloridaDEP.gov
Sergio Astarita 239-344-5639 Environmental Specialist II Sergio.Astarita@FloridaDEP.gov
Kelly Dino 239-344-5636 Environmental Specialist II Kelly.Dino@FloridaDEP.gov
Tiffany Gaglia 239-344-5605 Environmental Specialist I Tiffany.Gaglia@floridadep.gov

Permitting and Engineering

Name Phone Title Email
Ryan Snyder 239-344-5695 Program Administrator Ryan.Snyder@FloridaDEP.gov
Jonathan Guinn 239-344-5650 Environmental Consultant Jonathan.Guinn@FloridaDEP.gov
Toby Schwetje 239-344-5631 Environmental Consultant Toby.Schwetje@FloridaDEP.gov
William Lange 239-344-5686 Environmental Specialist III William.Lange@FloridaDEP.gov 
Nolin Moon 239-344-5672 Environmental Administrator,
Facilities - Air, Water, Waste
Nolin.Moon@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Professional Engineer II,
Potable Water Treatment
 
Bill Robertson 239-344-5657 Professional Engineer I,
Wastewater Treatment
Bill.D.Robertson@FloridaDEP.gov
Robert Reid 239-344-5656 Engineering Specialist III,
Reclaimed Water
Robert.B.Reid@FloridaDEP.gov
Jessica Douglas 239-344-5702 Engineering Specialist III,
Wastewater Facilities and Solid Waste
Jessica.Douglas@FloridaDEP.gov 
Richard Boensch 239-344-5607 Engineering Specialist II,
Utility Collection and Transmission
Richard.Boensch@FloridaDEP.gov
Brian Eastham II 239-344-5616 Engineering Specialist I,
UIC
Brian.Eastham@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Engineering Specialist I,
UIC and Groundwater
 
Daniel Sensi 239-344-5614 Environmental Administrator,
Submerged Lands and Environmental Resources
Daniel.Sensi@FloridaDEP.gov
Matthew Erb 239-344-5627 Environmental Specialist III Matthew.Erb@FloridaDEP.Gov
Jeffrey Passerello 239-344-5620 Environmental Specialist III Jeffrey.Passerello@FloridaDEP.gov
Savanah Ceilley 239-344-5628 Environmental Specialist II Savanah.Ceilley@FloridaDEP.gov
Andrew Hemmelgarn 239-344-5609 Environmental Specialist II Andrew.Hemmelgarn@FloridaDEP.gov
Esteban Lorenzo Velez 239-344-5705 Environmental Specialist II Esteban.LorenzoVelez@FloridaDEP.gov
Michael Baker 239-344-5602 Environmental Manager,
Submerged Lands and Environmental Resources
Michael.A.Baker@FloridaDEP.gov
Shanell Bosch 239-344-5707 Environmental Specialist II Shanell.Bosch@FloridaDEP.gov
Julia Davis 239-344-5658 Environmental Specialist II Julia.N.Davis@FloridaDEP.gov
Shayler Levine 239-344-5698 Environmental Specialist II Shayler.M.Levine@FloridaDEP.gov
Ruben Martinez 239-344-5645 Environmental Specialist II Ruben.E.Martinez@FloridaDEP.gov
Erin Reed 239-344-5665 Environmental Specialist II Erin.M.Reed@FloridaDEP.gov
Andrew Wilson 239-344-5685 Environmental Specialist II Andrew.Wilson@FloridaDEP.gov



Program and Citizen Support Services

Name Phone Title Email
Vacant   Program Administrator  
Eileen Cardona 239-344-5728 Government Operations Consultant I
District Concierge/Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Eileen.Cardona@FloridaDEP.gov
Martha Avila 239-344-5644 Environmental Consultant
Outreach Coordinator/Spanish Media and Public Service
Martha.Avila@FloridaDEP.gov
Lucy Blair 239-344-5618 Environmental Consultant
Waste Cleanup, Wastewater, UIC
Lucy.Blair@FloridaDEP.gov
Pamela Coffin 239-344-5659 Environmental Consultant,
Petroleum Storage Tanks/ Solid & Hazardous Waste
Pamela.Coffin@FloridaDEP.gov
Mark Miller 239-344-5669 Environmental Consultant,
State Lands, Environmental Resource Permitting
Mark.Miller@FloridaDEP.gov
Deanna Newburg 239-344-5677 Environmental Consultant,
Wastewater
Deanna.Newburg@FloridaDEP.gov
Dessy Owiti 239-344-5637 Environmental Consultant,
Potable Water
Dessy.Owiti@FloridaDEP.gov
Qiara Perez 239-344-5655 Environmental Consultant,
Environmental Resource Permitting
Qiara.Perez@FloridaDEP.gov



Beach Field Services Program

Name Phone Title Email
Kelly Cramer 239-770-7502 Environmental Specialist II,
Beaches & Coastal Systems
Kelly.Cramer@FloridaDEP.gov

Division of Environmental Assessment and Restoration

Name Phone Title Email
Kalina Warren 407-897-4177 Environmental Administrator - DEAR Kalina.Warren@FloridaDEP.gov
John Barrington 239-344-5720 Environmental Consultant - Biology Lab Coordinator John.Barrington@FloridaDEP.gov
Nicole Reistad 239-344-5718 Environmental Specialist III Nicole.Reistad@FloridaDEP.gov
William Mullen 239-344-5660 Environmental Specialist II William.Mullen@FloridaDEP.gov 
Gary Snorek 239-344-5683 Environmental Specialist II Gary.Snorek@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II  
Thomas Baker 239-344-5663 IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed Thomas.J.Baker@FloridaDEP.gov
Monica Jaeger 239-344-5610 IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed Monica.Jaeger@FloridaDEP.gov

Share:      

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: