Page Banner

South District's Office of the Director

The South District, with headquarters in Fort Myers, is DEP's regulatory office for nine South Florida counties. District staff oversee compliance assistance, permitting and waste cleanup.

Jon Iglehart
DEP - South District District Director

Please note: Florida has a very broad public records law. Most written communications to or from state officials regarding state business are public records available to the public and media upon request. Your email communication may therefore be subject to public disclosure.

South District Office Locations

South District Office
2295 Victoria Ave., Suite 364
P.O. Box 2549
Fort Myers, FL 33902-2549
239-344-5600
SouthDistrict@FloridaDEP.gov

Marathon Branch Office
2796 Overseas Highway,
Suite 221
Marathon, FL 33050
305-289-7070


District Management

Name Phone Title Email
Jon Iglehart 239-344-5651 Director of District Management Jon.Iglehart@FloridaDEP.gov
Jennifer Carpenter 239-344-5676

Assistant Director of District Management
Compliance Assurance

Jennifer.Carpenter@FloridaDEP.gov
Barbara Brayton 239-344-5619

Program Administrator
Business Planning

Barbara.Brayton@FloridaDEP.gov
Megan Mills 239-344-5670 Program Administrator
Permitting and Engineering
Megan.Mills@FloridaDEP.gov
Gary Maier 239-344-5664 Program Administrator
Program and Citizen Support Services
Gary.Maier@FloridaDEP.gov
Brian Cumbie 305-289-7072 Environmental Manager
Marathon Branch Office
Brian.Cumbie@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant  

Government Operations Consultant III
Ombudsman/Media Relations/External Affairs

 
Martha Avila 239-344-5644 Environmental Consultant
Environmental Education Outreach Assistance
Martha.Avila@FloridaDEP.gov

Business Planning

Name Phone Title Email
Barbara Brayton 239-344-5619 Program Administrator Barbara.Brayton@FloridaDEP.gov
Mary Grace Stamper 239-344-5696 Senior Program Analyst
Budget/Contracts/HR/Web Administrator
MaryGrace.Stamper@FloridaDEP.gov
Joe Kreft 239-344-5691 Government Operations Consultant II
IT Support/Logistics
Joe.Kreft@FloridaDEP.gov
Mandy Ades 239-344-5652 Government Operations Consultant I
HR/Purchasing
Amanda.Ades@FloridaDEP.gov
Yvonne Figueroa 239-344-5642 Government Operations Consultant I
Purchasing/CRA/FLEET
Yvonne.Figueroa@FloridaDEP.gov
Christian Reistad 239-344-5606 Government Operations Consultant I
Purchasing/CRA/FLEET
Christian.Reistad@FloridaDEP.gov
Samantha Brusic 239-344-5634 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support/FLEET/Citizen Services
Samantha.Brusic@FloridaDEP.gov
Kevin Lemos 239-344-5641 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support/CRA/Citizen Services
Kevin.Lemos@FloridaDEP.gov
Tabitha Roberts 239-344-5624 Operations Analyst II
Regulatory Support/CRA/Citizen Services
Tabitha.Roberts@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/CRA/Citizen Services
 
Rissa Flanders 239-344-5688 OPS Operations Analyst I
Regulatory Support/Citizen Services
Rissa.Flanders@FloridaDEP.gov 


Compliance Assurance Program

Name Phone Title Email
Jennifer Carpenter 239-344-5676 Assistant Director of District Management Jennifer.Carpenter@FloridaDEP.gov
Cindy Owens 239-344-5704 Operations Analyst II Cindy.Owens@FloridaDEP.gov
Toni Yard 239-344-5649 Government Operations Consultant I Toni.Yard@FloridaDEP.gov
Lina Cerquera 239-344-5697 Environmental Consultant Lina.Cerquera@FloridaDEP.gov
Renee Kwiat 239-344-5673 Environmental Consultant,
Air and Waste
Renee.Kwiat@FloridaDEP.gov
Elizabeth Sweigert 239-344-5646 Environmental Administrator,
Compliance & Enforcement
Elizabeth.Sweigert@FloridaDEP.gov
Tori Gray 239-344-5662 Environmental Specialist III,
SLERC
Tori.A.Gray@FloridaDEP.gov
Qiara Perez 239-344-5655 Environmental Specialist III,
SLERC
Qiara.Perez@FloridaDEP.gov
Kelsey Beachman 239-344-5703 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Kelsey.Beachman@FloridaDEP.gov
Tatum Updegraff 239-344-5621 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Tatum.Updegraff@FloridaDEP.gov 
Gabby Zaharieff 239-344-5640 Environmental Specialist II,
SLERC
Gabriella.Zaharieff@FloridaDEP.gov
Bailey Hill 239-344-5647 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Bailey.Hill@FloridaDEP.gov
Jacob Poirier 239-344-5680 Environmental Specialist I,
SLERC
Jacob.Poirier@FloridaDEP.gov 
Vacant   OPS Environmental Specialist I  
Louise Chang 239-344-5630 Environmental Manager, Compliance & Enforcement Louise.Chang@FloridaDEP.gov
Patty Baron 239-344-5615 Environmental Specialist III,
Drinking Water
Patty.Baron@FloridaDEP.gov
Nicole Devine 239-344-5675 Environmental Specialist II,
Wastewater
Nicole.Devine@FloridaDEP.gov
Landon Reigelman 239-344-5633 Environmental Specialist II,
Potable Water
Landon.Reigelman@FloridaDEP.gov 
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II,
Drinking Water Compliance
 
Gabriel Fritzen 239-344-5605 Environmental Specialist I,
Air, Wastewater
Gabriel.Fritzen@FloridaDEP.gov
Vanessa Kraft 239-344-5678 Environmental Specialist I,
Wastewater
Vanessa.Kraft@FloridaDEP.gov 
Eric Leon 239-344-5635 Environmental Specialist I,
Wastewater, Solid Waste
Eric.Leon@FloridaDEP.gov
Katie O'Gara 239-344-5690 Environmental Specialist I,
Air, Asbestos, Solid Waste
Katie.OGara@FloridaDEP.gov
Ryan Snyder 239-344-5695 Environmental Manager,
Compliance & Enforcement
Ryan.Snyder@FloridaDEP.gov
Heidi Hoffman 239-344-5684

Environmental Specialist III,
Highlands, Glades & Hendry counties
Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)

Heidi.Hoffman@FloridaDEP.gov
John Yanc 239-344-5647 Environmental Specialist III,
Waste Cleanup, Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)
John.Yanc@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant  

Environmental Specialist II,
Stormwater NPDES, Hazardous Waste

 
Elizabeth Allen 239-344-5623 Environmental Specialist I
Tanks
Elizabeth.M.Allen@FloridaDEP.gov
Shyler Carlson 239-344-5608 Environmental Specialist I,
Solid Waste, Wastewater
Shyler.Carlson@FloridaDEP.gov
Julia Sereda 239-344-5626 Environmental Specialist I,
Tanks, Wastewater
Julia.Sereda@FloridaDEP.gov
Christopher Wong 239-344-5613 Environmental Specialist I,
Stormwater NPDES
Christopher.Wong@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist I,
Petroleum Storage Tanks
 


Permitting and Engineering

Name Phone Title Email
Megan Mills 239-344-5670 Program Administrator Megan.Mills@FloridaDEP.gov
Regina Dick 239-344-5632 Operations Analyst II Regina.Dick@FloridaDEP.gov
Sierra Frame 239-344-5693 Operations Analyst II Sierra.Frame@FloridaDEP.gov
Matthew Erb 239-344-5627 Environmental Specialist III Matthew.Erb@FloridaDEP.Gov
Jonathan Guinn 239-344-5650 Environmental Specialist III Jonathan.Guinn@FloridaDEP.gov
Toby Schwetje 239-344-5631 Environmental Specialist III Toby.Schwetje@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   OPS Environmental Specialist III  
Nolin Moon 239-344-5672 Environmental Administrator,
Facilities - Air, Water, Waste
Nolin.Moon@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Professional Geologist II,
UIC and Groundwater
 
James Oni 239-344-5679 Professional Engineer II,
Potable Water Treatment
James.Oni@FloridaDEP.gov
Bill Robertson 239-344-5657 Professional Engineer I,
Wastewater Treatment
Bill.D.Robertson@FloridaDEP.gov
Robert Reid 239-344-5656 Engineering Specialist III,
Reclaimed Water
Robert.B.Reid@FloridaDEP.gov
Jessica Douglas 239-344-5702 Engineering Specialist II,
Air
Jessica.Douglas@FloridaDEP.gov 
Gabriella Giliberti 239-344-5629 Engineering Specialist I,
UIC
Gabriella.Giliberti@FloridaDEP.gov 
Vacant   Engineering Specialist I,
Utility Collection and Transmission
 
Daniel Sensi 239-344-5614 Environmental Administrator,
Submerged Lands and Environmental Resources
Daniel.Sensi@FloridaDEP.gov
William Lange 239-344-5686 Environmental Specialist II William.Lange@FloridaDEP.gov 
Shayler Levine 239-344-5698 Environmental Specialist II Shayler.M.Levine@FloridaDEP.gov
Ruben Martinez 239-344-5645 Environmental Specialist II Ruben.E.Martinez@FloridaDEP.gov
Cindy Rivera 239-344-5648 Environmental Specialist II Cindy.Rivera@FloridaDEP.gov 
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II  
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II  
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II  
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II  
Michael Baker 239-344-5602 Environmental Supervisor II,
Submerged Lands and Environmental Resources
Michael.A.Baker@FloridaDEP.gov
Jeffrey Passerello 239-344-5620 Environmental Specialist II Jeffrey.Passerello@FloridaDEP.gov
Andrew Hemmelgarn 239-344-5609 Environmental Specialist I Andrew.Hemmelgarn@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   OPS Environmental Specialist II  
Ivonne Badillo 239-344-5637 OPS Environmental Specialist I Ivonne.Badillo@FloridaDEP.gov
Julia Davis 239-344-5658 OPS Environmental Specialist I Julia.N.Davis@FloridaDEP.gov

top of page


Program and Citizen Support Services

Name Phone Title Email
Gary Maier 239-344-5664 Program Administrator Gary.Maier@FloridaDEP.gov
Eileen Cardona 239-344-5728 Government Operations Consultant I
District Concierge
Eileen.Cardona@FloridaDEP.gov
Karen Bayly 239-344-5616 Environmental Consultant,
Petroleum Storage Tanks/ Solid & Hazardous Waste
Karen.Bayly@FloridaDEP.gov
Lucy Blair 239-344-5618 Environmental Consultant Lucy.Blair@FloridaDEP.gov
Matt Czahor 239-344-5617 Environmental Consultant,
SLERC
Matt.Czahor@FloridaDEP.gov
Mark Miller 239-344-5669 Environmental Consultant,
State Lands
Mark.Miller@FloridaDEP.gov
Deanna Newburg 239-344-5677 Environmental Consultant,
Wastewater
Deanna.Newburg@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Consultant,
Waste Cleanup
 

top of page


Marathon Branch Office

Name Phone Title Email
Brian Cumbie 305-289-7072 Environmental Manager Brian.Cumbie@FloridaDEP.gov
Katie Teyshak 305-289-7069 Government Operations Consultant I Katie.Teyshak@FloridaDEP.gov
Vincent Shanberg 305-289-7071 Environmental Specialist III,
Emergency Response
(State Warning Point: 800-320-0519)
Vincent.Shanberg@FloridaDEP.gov
Gary Hardie 305-289-7074 Environmental Specialist III,
Water Facilities
Gary.Hardie@FloridaDEP.gov
Alicia Cedeno Salgado 305-289-7082 Environmental Specialist II,
Environmental Resource Permitting, Compliance Assistance
Alicia.CedenoSalgado@FloridaDEP.gov
McKenzie Fraley 305-289-7079 Environmental Specialist II,
Environmental Resource Permitting, Compliance Assistance
McKenzie.Fraley@FloridaDEP.gov
Jacob Wells 305-289-7073 Environmental Specialist II,
Waste, Air, OER
Jacob.Wells@FloridaDEP.gov
Erica Marconi 305-289-7076 Environmental Specialist II,
Tanks, Wastewater, OER
Erica.Marconi@FloridaDEP.gov
Vacant   Environmental Specialist II,
Environmental Resource Permitting
 
Sarah Rines 305-289-7081 OPS Environmental Specialist III
Tank Inspections
Sarah.Rines@FloridaDEP.gov 

top of page


Beach Field Services Program

Name Phone Title Email
Kelly Cramer 239-770-7502 Environmental Specialist II,
Beaches & Coastal Systems
Kelly.Cramer@FloridaDEP.gov

 

 

Division of Environmental Assessment and Restoration

Name Phone Title Email
Kalina Warren 407-897-4177 Environmental Administrator - DEAR Kalina.Warren@FloridaDEP.gov
Kirby Wolfe 239-344-5719 Environmental Consultant - Biology Lab Coordinator Kirby.Wolfe@FloridaDEP.gov
John Barrington 239-344-5720 Environmental Specialist III John.Barrington@FloridaDEP.gov
William Mullen 239-344-5660 Environmental Specialist II William.Mullen@FloridaDEP.gov 
Nicole Reistad 239-344-5718 Environmental Specialist II Nicole.Reistad@FloridaDEP.gov
Gary Snorek 239-344-5683 Environmental Specialist II Gary.Snorek@FloridaDEP.gov
Thomas Baker 239-344-5663 IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed Thomas.J.Baker@FloridaDEP.gov
Monica Jaeger 239-344-5610 IWRM OPS Environmental Specialist II - Watershed Monica.Jaeger@FloridaDEP.gov

top of page

Share:          

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: