Page Banner

Public Participation Schedule

Public Participation Schedule
Park Name Preliminary Public Workshop Advisory Group (AG) & Public Meeting (PM) Dates Advisory Group Summary Report Public Meeting Comments Proposed UMP Draft
WACCASASSA BAY PRESERVE STATE PARK
 
CEDAR KEY SCRUB STATE RESERVE
 
AG: Thursday, February 28, 2019;  9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (ET)

PM: Tuesday, February 27, 2019; 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. (ET)
   
 
MYAKKA RIVER STATE PARK
 
PM:  Thursday, January 24, 2019, 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. (ET)
 
Myakka River State Park 2019 Draft Unit Management Plan - UMP Main Components
T.H. STONE MEMORIAL ST. JOSEPH PENINSULA STATE PARK  
PM:  Tuesday, January 15, 2019, 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. (ET)
 
January 15, 2019 Public Meeting 
Post-Hurricane Recovery Planning Presentation
Public Communications and Comments
Video Slide Presentation - Coming Soon
 
SAN FELASCO HAMMOCK PRESERVE STATE PARK  
AG: Wednesday, January 30, 2019;  9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

PM: Tuesday, January 29, 2019; 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
    San Felasco Hammock Preserve State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
PRICE'S SCRUB STATE PARK  
AG: Wednesday, January 30, 2019;  9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

PM: Wednesday, January 30, 2019; 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
    Price's Scrub State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
DUNNS CREEK STATE PARK  
AG: Wednesday, October 3, 2018;  9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

PM: Tuesday, October 2, 2018; 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
 
Dunns Creek State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
HORN SPRINGS (addition to Natural Bridge Battlefield Historic State Park)
Preliminary Public Workshop:
September 27, 2017, 5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
 
AG: Wednesday, August 8, 2018;  9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

PM: Tuesday, August 7, 2018; 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
 
Horn Springs (addition to Natural Bridge Battlefield Historic State Park) Advisory Group Summary Report
TOPSAIL HILL PRESERVE STATE PARK
Preliminary Public Workshop:
September 21, 2017, 5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
 
Public Meeting: Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
 
2018 Public Meeting:
Public Communications and Comments
General Comments
Public Presentations
2017 Preliminary Public Workshop:
Public Communications and Comments
Survey Results
Public Interaction Component
 
GILCHRIST BLUE SPRINGS STATE PARK
Preliminary Public Workshop:  Tuesday, November 28, 2017, 5:30-8:00 p.m.
 
2nd Preliminary Public Workshop: Thursday, November 30, 2017, 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Preliminary Advisory Group Meeting: Tuesday, October 2, 2018; 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
 
 
 
MANATEE SPRINGS STATE PARK  
AG: Wednesday, January 10, 2018; 9:00 am-12:00 pm (ET)
 
PM: Tuesday, January 9, 2018; 5:30 pm-7:30 pm (ET)
  Public Communications and Comments Manatee Springs State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
CAYO COSTA STATE PARK  
AG: Wednesday, March 21, 2018;  9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

PM: Tuesday, March 20, 2018; 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
  Cayo Costa State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
ST. SEBASTIAN RIVER PRESERVE STATE PARK  
AG: Thursday, June 7, 2018; 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
 
PM: Wednesday, June 6, 2018; 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
  Public Communications and Comments
 
DAGNY JOHNSON KEY LARGO HAMMOCK BOTANICAL STATE PARK
 
JOHN PENNEKAMP CORAL REEF STATE PARK
 
AG:  Wednesday, August 22, 2018; 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
 
PM:  Tuesday, August 21, 2018; 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
 
 
FLORIDA KEYS OVERSEAS HERITAGE TRAIL  
Preliminary Advisory Group Meetings:
Tuesday, August 21, 2018; 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 22, 2018; 3:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 23, 2018; 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
     
GRAYTON BEACH STATE PARK     Public Meeting Summary Public Communications and Comments
 

Share:          

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: