Page Banner

Public Participation Schedule

Public Participation Schedule
Park Name Preliminary Public Workshop Advisory Group (AG) & Public Meeting (PM) Dates Advisory Group Summary Report Public Meeting Comments Proposed UMP Draft
HORN SPRINGS (addition to Natural Bridge Battlefield Historic State Park)
Preliminary Public Workshop:
September 27, 2017, 5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
AG: Wednesday, August 8, 2018;  9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

PM: Tuesday, August 7, 2018; 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
 
TOPSAIL HILL PRESERVE STATE PARK
Preliminary Public Workshop:
September 21, 2017, 5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
   
2017 Preliminary Public Workshop:
Public Communications and Comments
Survey Results
Public Interaction Component
 
MYAKKA RIVER STATE PARK
 
AG: Friday, March 3, 2017;  9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

PM: Thursday, March 2, 2017; 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Myakka River State Park Advisory Group Summary Report
GILCHRIST BLUE SPRINGS STATE PARK
Preliminary Public Workshop:  Tuesday, November 28, 2017, 5:30-8:00 p.m.
 
2nd Preliminary Public Workshop: Thursday, November 30, 2017, 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Preliminary Advisory Group Meeting: Tuesday, October 2, 2018; 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
 
 
 
 
MANATEE SPRINGS STATE PARK  
AG: Wednesday, January 10, 2018; 9:00 am-12:00 pm (ET)
 
PM: Tuesday, January 9, 2018; 5:30 pm-7:30 pm (ET)
  Public Communications and Comments Manatee Springs State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
MARJORY STONEMAN DOUGLAS HOUSE
Preliminary Public Meeting
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
1 - Stakeholder Meeting Scheduled 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
2 - Preliminary Public Workshop Scheduled 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
 
 
 

 
LAKE MANATEE STATE PARK
 
AG: Wednesday, March 14, 2018; 9:00 am-12:00 pm (ET)
 
PM: Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 5:30 pm-7:30 pm (ET)
  No public comments were received during the two-week comment period after the Public Meeting. Lake Manatee State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
CAYO COSTA STATE PARK  
AG: Wednesday, March 21, 2018;  9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

PM: Tuesday, March 20, 2018; 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
  Cayo Costa State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
CRYSTAL RIVER PRESERVE STATE PARK  
AG: Friday, April 27, 2018; 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
 
PM: Thursday, April 26, 2018; 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
  Public Communications and Comments Crystal River Preserve State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
ECONFINA RIVER STATE PARK  
AG: Friday, May 4, 2018; 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
 
PM: Thursday, May 3, 2018; 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
  Public Communications and Comments Econfina River State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
ST. SEBASTIAN RIVER PRESERVE STATE PARK  
AG: Thursday, June 7, 2018; 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
 
PM: Wednesday, June 6, 2018; 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
  Public Communications and Comments St. Sebastian River State Park DRAFT Unit Management Plan
BIG LAGOON STATE PARK
 
PERDIDO KEY STATE PARK
 
TARKILN BAYOU PRESERVE STATE PARK
 
AG: Wednesday, June 20, 2018; 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
 
PM: Tuesday, June 19, 2018; 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
  Public Communications and Comments Big Lagoon, Perdido Key and Tarkiln Bayou Preserve State Parks DRAFT Multi-Unit Management Plan
LETCHWORTH-LOVE MOUNDS ARCHAEOLOGICAL STATE PARK  
AG:  Wednesday, July 25, 2018; 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
 
PM:  Tuesday, July 24, 2018; 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
 
No public comments were received during the two-week comment period after the Public Meeting.
DAGNY JOHNSON KEY LARGO HAMMOCK BOTANICAL STATE PARK and JOHN PENNEKAMP CORAL REEF STATE PARK
 
AG:  Wednesday, August 22, 2018; 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
 
PM:  Tuesday, August 21, 2018; 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
 
 
 
FLORIDA KEYS OVERSEAS HERITAGE TRAIL  
Preliminary Advisory Group Meetings:
Tuesday, August 21, 2018; 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 22, 2018; 3:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 23, 2018; 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
     
KISSIMMEE PRAIRIE PRESERVE STATE PARK         Kissimmee Prairie Preserve State Park DRAFT Management Plan
GRAYTON BEACH STATE PARK     Public Meeting Summary Public Communications and Comments
 

Share:          

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: