Page Banner

Clean Boating Partnership

The Clean Boating Partnership was created in 2000 through the combined efforts of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) and the state's marine industries.

This unique public-private partnership consists of marina and boatyard operators, along with representatives from the Marine Industries Association of Florida and its local chapters, Florida Sea Grant Program, U.S. Coast Guard (USCG), USCG Auxiliary, USCG Sea Partners Program, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission and DEP. This association provides environmental compliance assistance and evaluation, as well as educational outreach, workshops, technical assistance and mentoring.

The Clean Boating Partnership is a successful collaboration between industry and government entities working to maintain a clean boating environment in Florida. The partnership's goals are to motivate marine industry members to protect the environment, allowing boaters to enjoy recreational activities in and around Florida's waterways. Its achievements align with DEP's goal of "Creating strong community partnerships, safeguarding Florida's natural resources and enhancing ecosystems." By establishing partnerships with local communities and businesses, the Clean Boating Partnership strives for the preservation of Florida's environmental resources.

In addition, the partnership promotes economic growth through non-regulatory programs with approaches that achieve greater levels of environmental preservation with increased citizen participation.

Clean Boating Partnership Members


Vice Chair

  • Vito Tomasello - Shalimar Yacht Basin


Last Modified:
June 30, 2020 - 10:29am

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: