Page Banner

Local Program Air Contacts

Approved Local Air Programs

Air Local Programs mapEight approved local air programs conduct ambient air monitoring and take lead responsibility for air compliance and enforcement activities in their counties. Six of these programs are also delegated air permitting authority for most types of air pollution sources. Click the map to view a larger version (PDF file).


Broward County


Air Licensing and Compliance Section

One North University Drive, Mailbox 201
Plantation, FL 33324-2038
Phone: 954-519-1483
Email addresses:


Air Quality Program
Natural Resources Administrator: Monica Pognon | mpognon@broward.org
Asbestos: Fitzroy (Teddy) Bell | fbell@broward.org
Environmental Program Supervisor: Robert Wong | rwong@broward.org
Permitting: Olga Ibarra | oibarra@broward.org
Compliance: Art Pennetta | apennetta@broward.org
Complaints: Call 954-519-1499 or email epdhotline@broward.org

Duval County/City of Jacksonville


Regulatory Compliance Department
Environmental Quality
Air Quality Branch

Ed Ball Building
214 North Hogan Street, Suite 5000
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone: 904-255-7100
Fax: 904-255-7130


Chief: Melissa Long | melissal@coj.net
Air Branch Manager: Mike Williams | mcwilliams@coj.net
Asbestos: Kathryn Russell or Asbestos Group | asbestos@coj.net
Permitting: Cassandra Gomez | airpermitting@coj.net
Compliance: Patricia Gee-Jones | aircompliance@coj.net


Hillsborough County


Environmental Protection Commission
Air Division

3629 Queen Palm Drive
Tampa, FL 33619-1309
Phone: 813-627-2600


Director: Sterlin Woodard, P.E. | woodard@epchc.org

Asbestos:

Permitting: Diana Lee | lee@epchc.org
Compliance: Sahand Nasseri | nasseris@epchc.org


Miami-Dade County


Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources
Division of Environmental Resources Management
Air Quality Protection

701 N.W. First Court, Suite 400
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: 305-372-6925

Compliance and Permitting: airfacilities@miamidade.gov

Division Chief: Susana Palomino |  Susana.Palomino@miamidade.gov
Air Facilities Section Chief: Elsa Cabrejo | Elsa.cabrejo@miamidade.gov
Permitting: Rick Garcia | manuel.garcia3@miamidade.gov
Compliance: Steven Bedoya | Steven.Bedoya@miamidade.gov

Asbestos: Florian De Clercq | florian.deClercq@miamidade.gov


Orange County


Environmental Protection Division
Air Quality Management Section

3165 McCrory Place, Suite 200
Orlando, FL 32803-3727
Phone: 407-836-1400


Regulatory Compliance Program Coordinator: Wanda Parker | Wanda.Parker@ocfl.net
Compliance: Ilka Bundy | Ilka.Bundy@ocfl.net
Asbestos: John Parker | John.Parker@ocfl.net
Permitting: Rovindra Churaman | Rovindra.Churaman@ocfl.net


Palm Beach County, Florida Department of Health


Division of Environmental Public Health
Air and Waste Program

800 Clematis Street, Fourth Floor
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
P.O. Box 29
West Palm Beach, Florida 33402-0029
Phone 561-837-5900
Fax: 561-837-5295


Administrator: Laxmana Tallam, P.E. | Laxmana.Tallam@flhealth.gov
Asbestos: Alejandro Ortega | Alejandro.Ortega@flhealth.gov
Permitting: Kajal Bhavsar | Kajal.Bhavsar@flhealth.gov

Compliance/Enforcement (TV/Synthetic Minor Sources): Kajal Bhavsar | Kajal.Bhavsar@flhealth.gov

Compliance/Enforcement (Minor Sources/General Permits): Jaime Morales | Jaime.Morales@flhealth.gov

Complaints Coordinator: Jaime Morales | Jaime.Morales@flhealth.gov


Pinellas County


Air Quality Division

509 East Avenue South, Suite 138
Clearwater, FL 33756
Phone: 727-464-4422
Fax: 727-464-4420

File an Outdoor Air Complaint in Pinellas County


Environmental Division Manager: Sheila Schneider | sschneider@pinellascounty.org
Asbestos: Chris Brodeur | cbrodeur@pinellascounty.org
Compliance: Sherrill Culliver | sculliver@pinellascounty.org


Sarasota County


Planning & Development Services
Environmental Protection Division
Air & Water Quality

1001 Sarasota Center Boulevard
Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: 941-861-5000
Fax: 941-861-6267


Manager: John Hickey | jhickey@scgov.net 
Air Monitoring: Matt Dodd | mdodd@scgov.net

Air Monitoring: Susan Murray | smurray@scgov.net
Asbestos: Jody Brown | jbrown@scgov.net
Permitting/Compliance: Robert Stewart | rstewart1@scgov.net
Permitting/Compliance: Michael Storino | mstorino@scgov.net


Share:          
Last Modified:
May 11, 2021 - 3:02pm

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: