Page Banner

Local Program Air Contacts

Approved Local Air Programs

Air Local Programs mapEight approved local air programs conduct ambient air monitoring and take lead responsibility for air compliance and enforcement activities in their counties. Six of these programs are also delegated air permitting authority for most types of air pollution sources. Click the map to view a larger version (PDF file).


 


Broward County

Environmental Engineering and Permitting Division
Air Licensing and Compliance Section

One North University Drive, Mailbox 201
Plantation, FL 33324-2038
Phone: 954-519-1483
Email addresses:

Assistant Director: Lorenzo Fernandez | lfernandez@broward.org
Air Quality Monitoring & Outreach Manager: Monica Pognon | mpognon@broward.org
Asbestos: Fitzroy (Teddy) Bell | fbell@broward.org
Environmental Program Supervisor: Robert Wong | rwong@broward.org
Permitting: Olga Ibarra | oibarra@broward.org
Compliance: Art Pennetta | apennetta@broward.org
Complaints: Call 954-519-1499 or email epdhotline@broward.org


Duval County/City of Jacksonville

Regulatory Compliance Department
Environmental Quality
Air Quality Branch

Ed Ball Building
214 North Hogan Street, Suite 5000
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone: 904-255-7100
Fax: 904-255-7130

Chief: Melissa Long | melissal@coj.net
Air Branch Manager: Mike Williams | mcwilliams@coj.net
Asbestos: Kathryn Russell | asbestos@coj.net
Permitting: Harry Smith | hsmith@coj.net
Compliance: Patricia Gee-Jones | aircompliance@coj.net


Hillsborough County

Environmental Protection Commission
Air Management Division

3629 Queen Palm Drive
Tampa, FL 33619-1309
Phone: 813-627-2600

Asbestos:

Permitting: Diana Lee | lee@epchc.org
Compliance: Jason Waters | watersj@epchc.org


Miami-Dade County

Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources
Division of Environmental Resources Management
Air Quality Protection

701 N.W. First Court, Suite 400
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: 305-372-6925

Division Chief: Bernardo Bieler | BieleB@miamidade.gov
Air Facilities Section Chief: Susana Palomino | Susana.Palomino@miamidade.gov
Permitting: Rick Garcia | Garcima@miamidade.gov
Asbestos & Compliance: Steven Bedoya | Steven.Bedoya@miamidade.gov


Orange County

Environmental Protection Division
Air Quality Management Section

3165 McCrory Place, Suite 200
Orlando, FL 32803-3727
Phone: 407-836-1400

Regulatory Compliance Program Coordinator: Wanda Parker-Garvin | Wanda.Parker@ocfl.net
Compliance: Ilka Bundy | Ilka.Bundy@ocfl.net
Asbestos: John Parker | John.Parker@ocfl.net
Permitting: Beth Burkard | Beth.Burkard@ocfl.net


Palm Beach County, Florida Department of Health

Division of Environmental Public Health
Air and Waste Program

800 Clematis Street, Fourth Floor
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
P.O. Box 29
West Palm Beach, Florida 33402-0029
Phone 561-837-5900
Fax: 561-837-5295

Administrator: Laxmana Tallam, P.E. | Laxmana.Tallam@flhealth.gov
Asbestos: Alejandro Ortega | Alejandro.Ortega@flhealth.gov
Permitting: Jorge Patino | Jorge.Patino@flhealth.gov

Compliance/Enforcement (TV/Synthetic Minor Sources): Jorge Patino | Jorge.Patino@flhealth.gov

Compliance/Enforcement (Minor Sources/General Permits): Jaime Morales | Jaime.Morales@flhealth.gov

Complaints Coordinator: Jaime Morales | Jaime.Morales@flhealth.gov


Pinellas County

Air Quality Division

509 East Avenue South, Suite 138
Clearwater, FL 33756
Phone: 727-464-4422
Fax: 727-464-4420

Pinellas County Air Complaint Form

Environmental Division Manager: Ajaya Satyal | asatyal@pinellascounty.org
Asbestos: Chris Brodeur | cbrodeur@pinellascounty.org
Compliance: Sherrill Culliver | sculliver@pinellascounty.org


Sarasota County

Planning & Development Services
Environmental Protection Division
Air & Water Quality

1001 Sarasota Center Boulevard
Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: 941-861-5000
Fax: 941-861-6267

Manager: John Hickey | jhickey@scgov.net 
Air Monitoring: Matt Dodd | mdodd@scgov.net

Air Monitoring: Susan Murray | smurray@scgov.net
Asbestos: Jody Brown | jbrown@scgov.net
Permitting/Compliance: Robert Stewart | rstewart1@scgov.net
Permitting/Compliance: Michael Storino | mstorino@scgov.net

Share:          
Last Modified:
June 5, 2018 - 10:10am

Some content on this site is saved in an alternative format. The following icons link to free Reader/Viewer software:
PDF: | Word: | Excel: